Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,769 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

S

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

Filter by:

2876 - 2900 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Anggito Z

Nov 11, 2021

This course provide a solid study material to offer around PM. Even more precise and concise than I learn from school.

By mandar w

Oct 31, 2021

The course is really designed great by google team. Thanks for making this course for us. It helped me lot in my goals

By Krzysztof M

Oct 24, 2021

Amazing quality, very good and experienced speakers and very helpful additional resources like readings and minigames.

By Trang T

Sep 10, 2021

Very useful and prorvide basic but update content for current management skills and requirement for project management

By YASH S

Aug 13, 2021

Thank You for making such a wonderful course and making the term project + management super simple and understandable.

By Cynthia C

Jun 23, 2021

Great course! dynamic, engaging and very informative. It provides a good foundation and the desire to learn even more.

By Nahla M

Jun 5, 2021

This is a very structured , well planned course that dived into the basics of PM. I am very glad I joined this course.

By Gerron D

Apr 15, 2021

I love the Introduction to Project Management. This course provided a lot of clarity In the role and responsibilities.

By angelo d c

Mar 29, 2021

Good start for familiarization and preparation of project management skills. Upskilling with Google team is the best !

By Jakub S

Mar 25, 2021

Nice introduction to project management and greatly described in theory of what I knew "naturally" by work experience.

By BENEDICTA B B

Jan 31, 2023

This is really an insightful course to pursue. Thanks to Google and Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn.

By Erik R D R

Jan 22, 2023

It's a start, a very good one, then things add up to complete the six of six courses required for full certification.

By Uzoamaka e

Dec 27, 2022

well put together,I love the way each topic is intoroduced and the real life google project managers really inspiring

By Anirban B

Dec 14, 2022

Really nice course. It covers all basic fundamentals of Project Management. Thanks, Google for this wonderful course.

By Miguel A D R

Dec 12, 2022

The course clearly explains what Project Management is. It gives you hints about where your future job career can go.

By Kevin F

Nov 24, 2022

The course if well laid out. It give an overview of project management as well we starting to teach the basic skills.

By Brandon L C

Nov 14, 2022

very inspiring and developmental. the course has helped me understand so much about the advanced stages of management

By Tallal Y

Nov 5, 2022

Overall, the content of the course is very professional and is enough to prepare the beginner for an entry-level job.

By Kennedy O

Sep 30, 2022

Great course with amazing learning experiences. Exposure to global professionals is the beautiful icing on the cake.

By Elizabeth S

Sep 25, 2022

Great introduction to the Project Management. I enjoyed and learned alot. Looking forward to the rest of the courses.

By Claude V

Aug 29, 2022

This is an excellent course. You can learn at your pace, visit past lessen and take in all the information with ease.

By Carl H L

Aug 10, 2022

It was a great course! Well structured, to the point, and with information that will definitely help me in my career.

By Jyoti

Aug 8, 2022

Learning experience throughout this course has been really amazing. Hope to apply these learnings in my work as well.

By fadi w

Jul 27, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce.

By Maryanne O

Jul 25, 2022

I found this course to be very informative and it included useful information about the field of Project Management.