Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,266 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

2926 - 2950 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Maryanne O

Jul 25, 2022

I found this course to be very informative and it included useful information about the field of Project Management.

By Julia N

Jul 4, 2022

Very insightful and educative. The course instructors were easy to understand and all the resources were informative.

By Bibhuti B S

Jun 25, 2022

Very informative. will definitely have a deep insight on what managing a project looks like. will want to learn more.

By J

Jun 9, 2022

Great to go through basic concepts of the project management. This is a veryr good start to continue to other courses

By IRFAN K P

May 17, 2022

One can get to know what exactly a project manager do on daily basis to get the project rolling & lead to completion.

By Shandhi

May 3, 2022

I learned a lot from this course. I got so many new insights and knowledges to use for real Project Management works.

By Reem

May 3, 2022

I learned a lot of concepts that would consist the basis of project management in a very smooth and entertaining way.

By Trang P H

Apr 16, 2022

The course is very imformative and easy to follow, practice in any types of tasks and reflect on my past experience.

By Corey C

Mar 31, 2022

Great presenter, great iteractive UI expereicne with the different assessments and the different readings and videos.

By Pris C

Mar 23, 2022

Strongly recommened! Easy to follow. Sufficient and efficient learning content. Great way to start for the beginner.

By Ketav C

Mar 8, 2022

Very good course. It gives you the flavour of project management. Very nice & illustrative lessons with case studies.

By Taylor B

Jan 14, 2022

Fantastic foundational knowledge with great examples from Google employees. Very easy to understand and work through.

By K T

Jan 8, 2022

J'ai vraiment apprécié ce cours, à tel point qu'il m'a motivée à continuer dans mon cursus de formation .

Merci Google

By Wycliffe K

Jun 4, 2021

A very essential course all our lives require us to work on different projects .Here in Coursera its taught perfectly

By Rayne A

May 21, 2021

The course is a great introduction to project management, filled with many fun and interesting stories from Googlers!

By Shubham P

May 2, 2021

This is an amazing course, I learnt a lot from this. Thank you to the team for making this awesome content available.

By Shankaranarayanan K

Apr 18, 2021

I really enjoyed the course and the process taken. Each concept was taught with an example which was very insightful.

By Mauhhik T

Apr 5, 2021

Really nice coursework and I really love the 10 minutes regarding articles which are available in between the videos.

By Stylianos H

Mar 31, 2021

Very interesting course about project management with a lot of case studies and real-life examples. Highly recommend.

By prasanthi Y

Jan 10, 2023

This course gives excellent insights for newbies. Especially, the instructor is very good at explaining the concept.

By Fathi M

Nov 28, 2022

I have learned a lot about the project management in this course that will help me find my desired job in the future

By Aashutosh S

Sep 2, 2022

The best ever easy curriculam explained with the right pace and right trainers. Awsum job by Google Training Team!!!

By Gungun S

Jul 27, 2022

I learned a lot of knowledge about project management and different opportunities in project management as a career.

By muahmmad s j

Jul 20, 2022

A great beginning. However, for deatiled insights into the topic, Research readings must be annexed with each topic.

By Italo L

Jun 27, 2022

Aprendi e apeonfundei muitos dos meus conhecimentos sobre gestão de projetos e mudanças de culturas organizacionais.