Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,485 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filter by:

3026 - 3050 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By adil a

Jul 22, 2021

at the end of every course, one pdf file foe all course it can be very helpful to review from time to time on my mobile

By Charles D

Jul 8, 2021

So far this course has not overwhelmed me and is very informative. Clear easy to understand instructions and teaching.

By NOUAIL N

Jun 30, 2021

Une section riche en informations et qui nous procure des fondations pour apprendre le détail du management des projets

By Keval L

Jun 9, 2021

state of the art content and curriculum designed by Google team

In fact this is way more practical then typical PM study

By Fouad A

May 8, 2021

This was my favorite course on the certificate, it made me very excited and encouraged to finish the entire certificate

By Joseph O A

May 3, 2021

This is an insightful course. I now have solid foundation in Project Management which I am gladly going to build on it.

By Jaspreet S

May 2, 2021

ITS A GREAT ADDITION TO YOUR CAREER AND ALL THE TOPICS ARE DELIVERED SO AMAZINGLY WHICH ARE EASILY UNDERTOOD BY ANYONE.

By Deleted A

Apr 27, 2021

Great introduction. The videos and commentaries from Googlers helped with understanding the role of Program Management.

By Cesar V

Apr 17, 2021

Amazing content from Google employees, who are Project Managers, with practical views and examples, highly recommended!

By Fabiola N

Apr 11, 2021

Easy to follow. Amazing opportunity. We cannot wait anymore for degrees that take years and later on they are outdated.

By Ricardo Q

Mar 24, 2021

This course was helpful in providing great tips and an overview of the roles and responsibilities of a project manager.

By Mohammed M

Mar 16, 2021

I really appreciate the efforts put in to bring the précised information exactly what is needed to know as the subject.

By Beauty S

Feb 22, 2023

Great course for first learner in PM. I know more about the details in PM and more excited to pursue a career in PM :)

By Benjamin C J

Jan 16, 2023

Great introductory knowledge. would recommend course to anyone interested in project management as a potential career.

By Kaung H K

Jan 11, 2023

This is a pretty well organized course with lots of useful tips to use in real life.

Kudos to the awesome instructors.

By Mike G

Nov 27, 2022

really great intro! even though I've been in this discipline for a while, I learned new things! really well organized.

By Anisha M

Nov 4, 2022

A very helpful course in understanding the Foundations of Project Management and a step towards making the difference.

By Jayson Y

Oct 23, 2022

The videos uploaded in this course are so compact that it covers what is needed to have an idea of project management.

By Faith D

Oct 15, 2022

Very good information and great teaching. I love the way the course is set up and how you can learn at tour own pace.

By Abhilash K

Aug 25, 2022

This course is really helpfull to enter in Project Management field, also very smooth and well explained by the tutor.

By Mohamadou T

Aug 13, 2022

magnificient excellent this course has fully transform me to a great manager not only a project manager thanks google

By Blessing N O

Jun 21, 2022

I learnt so much about project management, from types of project methodologies, to organization structure and culture.

By Amina v s

Jun 16, 2022

As am public relations and marketing practioner I have gain new skills about project management in the organization

By David A

Jun 10, 2022

Muy buen curso, explica bastante bien los conceptos introductorios sin complicar ni confundir demasiado al estudiante.

By Benny B

May 30, 2022

Educative, Informative and easy to navigate. Interesting moderators and quite engaging. I have a learnt a lot. Thanks!