Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,266 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

3051 - 3075 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Svitlana G

Jul 20, 2022

Thank you very much! It was refreshing and getting new information at the same time . A lot of new information!!!

By Gunda A K

Jun 12, 2022

I am done with my PM basics in this course 1, it was very well explained and all concepts are very crystal clear.

By Сергей К

May 20, 2022

I like this course. The only part which was not interested and which I did not understand it is about Gouvernance

By Rizki S D

May 18, 2022

Easy to understand and cover everything you need to start project management career. Awesome course, thank you..

By Arbey V

Apr 13, 2022

Muy bueno. Me ayudó a entender el rol del project manager y a mejorar mis procesos en mi negocio. ¡Recomendado!

By piyush b

Mar 10, 2022

Its n absolutely fabulous course and cover all the basics. It also keps you motivated to move to the next course.

By Anita

Mar 9, 2022

The content is incredible pratical. It helps me to understand better where I am in our company's change process.

By Omar Z

Jan 8, 2022

Very well explained and developed, this has been the best course I've been enrolled in so far, I really loved it.

By Carlos A C M

Jan 7, 2022

Great, the first unit introduce many concepts I wasn’t familiarize with, great foundation for what’s coming next.

By SANTU K J

Jan 4, 2022

I am SANTU KUMAR JANA. I successfully completed the Google Project Management: Foundations of Project Management.

By Nasser A

Jan 2, 2022

thank you very much for the helpful informations provided in this course . I appreciate to all the Google's team

By Courtney

Dec 20, 2021

Extremely foundational class, but I did learn a few new things and feel prepared for the next step in the course.

By Behnam R

Dec 17, 2021

Great insight into PM strategies and organization structure, culture and methodologies covered during the course.

By Daniel C M

Oct 21, 2021

Curso muito bom.

O instrutor fala e explica muito bem.

A didática do curso também é muito interessante e excelente.

By manul b

Oct 13, 2021

It a basic course, but has such a clarity on all the included topics, I recommend it to everyone around already !

By Deniz S

Aug 11, 2021

I enjoyed and learned. The interactive and current leaders and content were very clear and educational.

Thank you.

By Brian J

Jul 26, 2021

The instructor along with all of the coursework taught me a lot. I'm looking forwarding to taking more classes.

By Ruby A

Jul 16, 2021

It's easy to understand and detailed. it will help a lot of people who want to know more about project management

By Farah S Z

Jul 4, 2021

Simply amazing. I got an overview insight of the PM world, and it has now made me pusure this journey. Thank you.

By Araceli M P

Apr 8, 2021

Good course for the basics, it will be helpful for anyone, not just PMs, since the basic and general information.

By Aaron C C

Mar 30, 2021

Google makes this a very simple course to work on. The material is well laid out and this is a very good course.

By Alicia G

Mar 21, 2021

really enjoyed this course. It was informative, fun, simple and really gave me new insights into a role as a PM.

By Jean D H

Jan 2, 2023

It's was an excellent opportunity to learn this course which is full of invaluable skills in managing projects.

By Amal A

Jan 1, 2023

Very great and informative course definitely would recommend if you want a career change into project management

By Laura D N G

Nov 25, 2022

This course is amazing. It helps me improve my project management skills and I look forward to further learning.