Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
6,870 ratings
1,539 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

SH
Jun 11, 2021

Very well put together and interactive, I love the team incorporated pop up questions in the videos this really helped with the learning process. I'm also impressed at how accurate the transcript it.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,574 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Isaac P

Apr 1, 2021

Very good introduction, it's a starting point for the rest of the course, so it's a good to start. It might be basic but needed

By Wesley L

May 27, 2021

Thanks you for creating this course! It is providing me a strong knowledge base to continue on the path as a project manager!

By Sumit K

Mar 28, 2021

Found it super awesome and knowledgeable. Very practical course and imparted in a well organized way. Thanks for this course!!

By Dirk M

Jun 19, 2021

This course is a great introduction to project management, it will get you started and excited to jump into the next courses.

By Iris V C

Jun 9, 2021

this course has refreshed my on terms, skills, tools, methodologies, and many more. It has exceed my expectations. Thank you!

By Frank A Y

Apr 26, 2021

Great course content. I will recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn about the foundations of project management.

By Mojalefa T

Apr 21, 2021

Extremely good introductory course to project management. Lays a phenomenal foundation to succeed in the rest of the program.

By Julia O

Apr 19, 2021

I had so much fun during this course! Its great being able to learn and improve skills without boring myself out!!

Thank you!!

By David R

Apr 3, 2021

Great Course...Really well thought out and put together brings so much value, such valuable information. Welp on to course 2

By Octavia C

Mar 30, 2021

A most clear , concise and rich course I enjoyed the instructors deliverance and the content is pricelles I want to do all 6!

By Adil A

Jun 14, 2021

دورة رائعة وأنا قمت بمجهود لكي أكون في المستوى، شكرا فريق العمل مناهج بيداغوجية وتعليمية جيدة وفيها الكثير من الابداع والخلق

By satish c

Jun 13, 2021

course contains and Study material is useful and the mock exam are also help to grasp your kill in to the Project Management

By Tina K

May 30, 2021

Easy to understand, interesting, want to keep going and know more, even though I learn at night after a exhausting work day.

By Lela R

May 20, 2021

Amazing course! Much more professional than other courses I had opportunity to listen to. Can't wait to learn more about PM!

By James S

May 3, 2021

Excellent course. I learnt a lot of stuff and connected them to real life. Looking forward to completing the entire program.

By Mareike K

Apr 10, 2021

Amazing course in ecery aspect. Great speakers, interesting content, perfect ratio of video, texts, assignments and quizzes.

By nicolas m g

May 27, 2021

feliz de conocer y adquirir mas sobre la gestión de proyectos gracias por esta gran oportunidad y el conocimiento adquirido

By orlando l

May 24, 2021

Un recorrido fascinante por el mundo de la gestión de proyectos, de la mano de los mejores, que siguen el cambio constante.

By Adeyinka O

May 25, 2021

The content is rich, though huge and tasking, the depth of practical scenarios and knowledge acquired cannot be undermined

By Anna

May 12, 2021

A really fun and informative course. I highly recommend to those who want to learn new things or to revise PM Foundations.

By Matthew V

Apr 23, 2021

The course was very insightful and even better than I would have expected for a foundational course on project management.

By Della M G

Apr 6, 2021

The information was so relatable. The pace was great. I feel much better prepared when interviewing thanks to this course.

By Harvey K

Apr 3, 2021

Well organised, the assessments and interactive exercises made it easy to better grasp the concepts that were being taught

By Jose D M C

Mar 19, 2021

This course gives a pretty good introduction to the project management process. The contents are clear and well explained.