Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
16,006 ratings
3,443 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK
Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

LD
Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 3,745 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Purity N M

Nov 21, 2021

It was a great course. Comprehensive and easy to follow. The instructors were awesome!

Can't wait for the second course.

By Emily R

Oct 27, 2021

perfect intro course. I didn't feel overwhelmed and the personal stories from successful project managers were helpful.

By Diego S

Aug 2, 2021

Excelente curso, aprendí mucho, muy didáctico y te hace ver como puedes desempenarte de la mejor manera en la vida real

By adil a

Jul 22, 2021

at the end of every course, one pdf file foe all course it can be very helpful to review from time to time on my mobile

By Charles D

Jul 8, 2021

So far this course has not overwhelmed me and is very informative. Clear easy to understand instructions and teaching.

By NOUAIL N

Jun 30, 2021

Une section riche en informations et qui nous procure des fondations pour apprendre le détail du management des projets

By Keval L

Jun 9, 2021

state of the art content and curriculum designed by Google team

In fact this is way more practical then typical PM study

By Fouad A

May 8, 2021

This was my favorite course on the certificate, it made me very excited and encouraged to finish the entire certificate

By Joseph O A

May 3, 2021

This is an insightful course. I now have solid foundation in Project Management which I am gladly going to build on it.

By Jaspreet S

May 2, 2021

ITS A GREAT ADDITION TO YOUR CAREER AND ALL THE TOPICS ARE DELIVERED SO AMAZINGLY WHICH ARE EASILY UNDERTOOD BY ANYONE.

By Deleted A

Apr 27, 2021

Great introduction. The videos and commentaries from Googlers helped with understanding the role of Program Management.

By Cesar V

Apr 17, 2021

Amazing content from Google employees, who are Project Managers, with practical views and examples, highly recommended!

By Fabiola N

Apr 11, 2021

Easy to follow. Amazing opportunity. We cannot wait anymore for degrees that take years and later on they are outdated.

By Ricardo Q

Mar 24, 2021

This course was helpful in providing great tips and an overview of the roles and responsibilities of a project manager.

By Mohammed M

Mar 16, 2021

I really appreciate the efforts put in to bring the précised information exactly what is needed to know as the subject.

By Anggito Z

Nov 11, 2021

This course provide a solid study material to offer around PM. Even more precise and concise than I learn from school.

By mandar w

Oct 31, 2021

The course is really designed great by google team. Thanks for making this course for us. It helped me lot in my goals

By Krzysztof M

Oct 24, 2021

Amazing quality, very good and experienced speakers and very helpful additional resources like readings and minigames.

By Trang T

Sep 10, 2021

Very useful and prorvide basic but update content for current management skills and requirement for project management

By YASH S

Aug 13, 2021

Thank You for making such a wonderful course and making the term project + management super simple and understandable.

By Cynthia C

Jun 23, 2021

Great course! dynamic, engaging and very informative. It provides a good foundation and the desire to learn even more.

By Nahla M

Jun 5, 2021

This is a very structured , well planned course that dived into the basics of PM. I am very glad I joined this course.

By Gerron D

Apr 15, 2021

I love the Introduction to Project Management. This course provided a lot of clarity In the role and responsibilities.

By angelo d c

Mar 29, 2021

Good start for familiarization and preparation of project management skills. Upskilling with Google team is the best !

By Jakub S

Mar 25, 2021

Nice introduction to project management and greatly described in theory of what I knew "naturally" by work experience.