Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
16,447 ratings
3,513 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

MR
Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

JK
Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 3,813 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Yuvraj M

Nov 5, 2021

As someone who is new to the concepts, it was simple to understand and was able to cover the overall picture.

By Ishfaq A

Oct 20, 2021

It was a really informative and interactive course. Elucidated a lot of concepts about the Project Management

By Jhalak

Oct 15, 2021

This course was very informative and benificial for me. i learned alot of things and gained so much knowledge

By HASSAN J

Sep 18, 2021

it is such a good course that gives me such interesting knowledge about the foundations of project managment.

By Sheila R

Sep 9, 2021

The instructors were excellent and I loved hearing about experiences of different project managers at Google.

By Sameh h

Sep 5, 2021

very effective , strong data , great illustration and great useful to me in my career

thanks google & coursera

By Fatima R

Aug 29, 2021

Excellent dynamic, excellent content, materials, facilitators and resources in general. Thank you very much!

By Alejandra C

Aug 16, 2021

It's a good course that covers the basics of Project Management. I will take the 6 courses offered by Google.

By Yvonne W

Jul 27, 2021

Highly recommend if you are looking to start a career in project management or are in the position currently.

By Anastasia L

May 27, 2021

G​reat Course! Easy to understand the terminology and the concept! Amazing course lead! Excited to learn more

By Tsepiso H

May 15, 2021

Material (videos, notes, activities, even the assignments) provided were helpful in understanding the course.

By Adolfo R

May 6, 2021

Very sequential, that's good because it relates each topic seen with the new and guides you little by little.

By Somasekhar Y

Apr 5, 2021

Amazing stories from real people working at Google which inspires us to take up this challenging career path.

By Hermely S

Nov 20, 2021

I love that the course module are experience-based and is easy to relate too. Thank you for the opportunity.

By Orlu-Amachree B P

Nov 19, 2021

​wonderful course with a vreat tutor that made the foundations of project management very easy to understand

By Theresa S

Nov 12, 2021

Thank you just this part 1 of the certificate course has made a good change for my search and understanding.

By Margaret G

Sep 28, 2021

Great course. I learned a lot about Project Management. All the lessons were clear and easy to understand.

By Fatima A

Sep 27, 2021

It is great course and I found some new interactive ways as well which I didn't experience in other courses.

By Jeannen S

Aug 26, 2021

T​he formating of the course was perfect. I followed along very easily and I was engaged the entire process.

By Sean C

Aug 26, 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

By Amanj Q R R

Aug 4, 2021

I have lerned seccess the Foundation oof project Manager. I learned and benefited a lot. actuly it was grat.

By Anjali T

Jul 27, 2021

The course is really very informative & content is also very interesting. Excited for the upcoming courses.

By Sonali G

Jun 21, 2021

The course is phenomenal, ans so are the instructors. Only pricing issue, if only it had been a little less.

By mohamed s

Apr 20, 2021

one of the best courses I have joined it in google it is easy forward and easy to remember

full understanding

By Robert J H

Apr 12, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed this foundation course and I'm looking forward to progressing through to the next module.