Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
16,162 ratings
3,466 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD
Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR
Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 3,779 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Aviv A

Apr 24, 2021

Very interesting so far, Pretty basic information but definitely handy.

Looking forward to the next course.

By Wisdom J

Apr 23, 2021

Awesome course. Any beginner would understand the concept easily and clearly. Thanks to Google. Great job.

By Johnny G

Apr 11, 2021

This has been a great start to understanding the role of project management and the skills that are needed.

By TUSHAR B

Mar 31, 2021

It was really a nice course. We had fun while learning the course. Thank you so much for this course Google

By Patrick J W

Mar 16, 2021

As a real beginner, I though it was very interesting and very well presented. I enjoyed it a lot.

Thank you.

By Kristi T

Nov 14, 2021

I​ think it truly covers the foundations of P.M. I love the setup, suites well to my personal preferences.

By Tammie A

Oct 26, 2021

This is a really great course. The speakers are well prepared and give a lot of information and knowledge.

By Mohamed F

Sep 3, 2021

Great course and it is a very good introduction to project management. Good resources and nice instructor.

By Naufal R R

Aug 13, 2021

exceptional and absolutely mindful!. Easy to understand and help us through our journey of new career path

By Akshat B

Aug 12, 2021

It's been amazing to learn from the best and actually implementing the material at my job on a daily basis

By Jose D M H

Jul 29, 2021

Una muy buena base sobre Project Management para todos aquellos que queremos ampliar nuestras capacidades.

By Bruno G

May 3, 2021

The course was great. I learned a lot about new techniques and how to manage a team with practical skills.

By Antonza C K

Apr 15, 2021

This is really an amazing course. I learnt all I need to know about the Foundations of Project Management.

By Crystal C

Mar 24, 2021

Nice instructing style! A lot of high level concept as a starter to guide you through this specialization

By Akshay Y

Dec 1, 2021

It helps to clear all basics about how its works and what is the scope and importance of Project Manager

By Ann M I

Oct 31, 2021

P​rovided a basic overview of project and change management; including the key skills and success factors

By Priyashree C

Oct 2, 2021

I loved every bit of this course! Its so informative and enjoyable at the same time. Emolio was so great!

By Sabah T N

Sep 30, 2021

Taking this course was amazing!! I learnt many important skills and ideas that can help me in my career.

By Jessie A w

Sep 6, 2021

g​reat course, learned alot and enjoy the online learning experience this new age of education is so cool

By Saniya N

Aug 7, 2021

I loved this course and learned a lot of new things. The videos and readings were very helpful. Thank you

By Alejandro M A

Jul 28, 2021

la verdad todo el curso es muy bueno, lo malo es la traducción a español pero de ahi todo esta super !!!!

By Swati H N

Jul 24, 2021

It is truly remarkable feels immense pleasure and proud to complete the Foundations of Project Management

By Ashly B

Jul 18, 2021

Great fundamental knowledge of the guiding principles. Easy to follow coursework, comprehensive coverage.

By Paulina H

Jun 25, 2021

Fantastic instructors, clear and concise information that is easily digestible, and thoroughly enjoyable!

By Carrie O

May 3, 2021

A lot of helpful information that was put together very well. I really appreciated the positive vibe too!