Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
16,605 ratings
3,536 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD
Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR
Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

1176 - 1200 of 3,825 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Crystal C

Mar 24, 2021

Nice instructing style! A lot of high level concept as a starter to guide you through this specialization

By Akshay Y

Dec 1, 2021

It helps to clear all basics about how its works and what is the scope and importance of Project Manager

By Ann M I

Oct 31, 2021

P​rovided a basic overview of project and change management; including the key skills and success factors

By Priyashree C

Oct 2, 2021

I loved every bit of this course! Its so informative and enjoyable at the same time. Emolio was so great!

By Sabah T N

Sep 30, 2021

Taking this course was amazing!! I learnt many important skills and ideas that can help me in my career.

By Jessie A w

Sep 6, 2021

g​reat course, learned alot and enjoy the online learning experience this new age of education is so cool

By Saniya N

Aug 7, 2021

I loved this course and learned a lot of new things. The videos and readings were very helpful. Thank you

By Alejandro M A

Jul 28, 2021

la verdad todo el curso es muy bueno, lo malo es la traducción a español pero de ahi todo esta super !!!!

By Swati H N

Jul 24, 2021

It is truly remarkable feels immense pleasure and proud to complete the Foundations of Project Management

By Ashly B

Jul 18, 2021

Great fundamental knowledge of the guiding principles. Easy to follow coursework, comprehensive coverage.

By Paulina H

Jun 25, 2021

Fantastic instructors, clear and concise information that is easily digestible, and thoroughly enjoyable!

By Carrie O

May 3, 2021

A lot of helpful information that was put together very well. I really appreciated the positive vibe too!

By Mr T

Apr 18, 2021

A brilliant courseware to get oneself acquainted into the vast and mini-depth world of Project management

By Edoardo B

Mar 21, 2021

The course is really well structured. All topics are clear and well documented. Full of usefull examples.

By Adriel A

Nov 25, 2021

I truly did benefit a lot form this course and I'm looking forward to completing the entire program.....

By Ifediorah G U

Aug 22, 2021

The course is well structured and detailed. It also has the financial aid option which i benefited from.

By Mohaned A

Aug 19, 2021

lots of knowledge that I've gained so far and I will keep my self on track all over the way till the end

By alejandra v m

Aug 5, 2021

I am very happy , it was great, all the material, videos, information everything clear, i learned a lot.

By Deanna F

Aug 3, 2021

Great introduction to project management. I really enjoyed this course and it inspires me to learn more.

By Sahil S

Jun 3, 2021

Excellent course with thought provoking quiz and discussion. The time flexibility provided helped a lot.

By Tevin A

May 9, 2021

intuitive engaging and hands on approach to impacting knowledge loved every step i took in this process.

By Jerry C

May 8, 2021

Very good introduction into Project Management. I learned a lot from Foundations of Project Management.

By gardenia s

Apr 15, 2021

Very informative and encouraging for anyone beginning their path towards a career in project management.

By Allison D

Mar 29, 2021

I was so impressed by this course. I have learned so much about project management in such a short time!

By Juan M

Nov 15, 2021

It was an incredible well explained course, the videos plus readings and other activities were amazing!