Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
16,271 ratings
3,482 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD
Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR
Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 3,792 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Ahd Y M A

Apr 17, 2021

It was an amazing course and easy to understand I've gain a lot of information about project management

By Chalat L

Apr 13, 2021

I love order and connection of each contents. It could easily understand and adapt to professional work

By Jovon K C

Apr 12, 2021

This has been a GREAT an eye opening experience. I look forward to learning much more here with Google.

By Mariana S G

Mar 17, 2021

Te enseñan de manera clara y sencilla los pilares de gestión de proyectos. Aprendí varias cosas nuevas.

By Marie J

Nov 23, 2021

it was such a great experience. I learned a lot. The material was clear and concise.

i love this course

By Nour M

Oct 12, 2021

je vous remerciez beaucoup de me donné la chance d’apprendre de nouveau savoir votre travail est noble

By Samuel G

Oct 10, 2021

The course was a real eye-opener and offered a great look into the fundamentals of project management.

By Santana R

Sep 14, 2021

This was super helpful. It also made a lot of sense for me. It put it in a way that was easy to learn.

By Fauzan N Q

Aug 12, 2021

Its such a honor for me to learn about project management. It will help me as a manager in the future.

By abdu b

Jul 9, 2021

this is one of the best couses i've ever studied. Thank you so much google, thank you so much coursera

By Rajosee B

Jun 16, 2021

Content- Interactive and Engaging

Explanation - Logical and Comprehensible

Pedagogy- Extremely impactful

By Ale K

Jun 15, 2021

Excelentes los videos, las preguntas y todos los ejercicios. Felicitaciones, todo muy claro y dinamico

By Miguel T R

Jun 8, 2021

Muy bueno el curso, muy interesante las pruebas que contiene y los instructores son muy profesionales.

By Santiago E M H

May 11, 2021

An excellent course to start knowing about project management, the resources and activities are great.

By Ahmad A

Apr 27, 2021

I was very lucky to take this course, I thank google for this heavy information in project management.

By Mehmet H Ç

Mar 22, 2021

It gives a both broad and brief understanding on project management :) I'm eager to go deeper into it.

By Camilo C

Oct 22, 2021

Excellent introductory course, in general all the content generates a lot of expectation for students

By Anil G

Oct 10, 2021

Very good introduction and explanation of the foundations with greater detail and practical examples!

By Sadeq J

Aug 25, 2021

Ideal course for those with zero experience in Project Management to practitioners without knowledge.

By Aditya G

Aug 1, 2021

It was very informative and useful session which will be helpful in creating a good base for PM role.

By Lauren M

Apr 21, 2021

The instructor was clear and the course was well organized for the amount of information it contains.

By Amelia K

Apr 18, 2021

I have learned so much already; I am really looking forward to the rest of the certificate's courses!

By Shauna M

Apr 16, 2021

I learned a lot of knowledge about what a project manger is, and what their role brings to a company.

By S S

Apr 11, 2021

very informative, the structure of the course is well put. I was able to learn everything efficiently

By Abhishek J

Nov 29, 2021

Google Quality written all over this course. Thanks to all the instructors and Google. Lots of Love.