Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
40,111 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

1526 - 1550 of 8,826 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Demecia M

May 1, 2021

This was such a great course for those who want a refresher and for those to learn new strategies within a Project Manager role. Definitely recommend!

By Alejandra E H

Apr 2, 2021

I love the structure of the class and. I find the lead instructor very easy to follow and the readings are very informative and interesting. Love it.

By AURORA M G

Mar 19, 2021

It was super helpful and clear. Memorizing most of the concepts expressed in here was really easy thanks to the communication approach that was taken.

By Scott C

Jul 26, 2022

F​antastic Course! Enjoyed the information and the challenges to stay engaged during the videos. I learned alot and plan to learn much more. Thanks!

By Nkwah A N

Jul 4, 2022

The Course is very interactive and gives you guides on job application and/or interview tips on the go.

look forward to completing the specialization

By mosa d

Jun 11, 2022

If you think you are a leader or you want to become one, DO NOT miss this chance! I know much much more than before and I can not wait to learn more!

By Kristen T

Jun 1, 2022

Easy to follow. Videos are relatable and not monotoned. Readings are informative and interesting, not boring and filled with unnecessary information.

By Arika P

May 7, 2022

I love how this course make project management practical. I was able to ease my way into the subject and see how I can fit in the role in the future!

By Diego S S N

May 1, 2022

es muy bueno, tiene las nociones generales y lo explican de una manera tan sencilla que motiva a querer seguir investigando sobre la especialización.

By Kalyan P

Apr 25, 2022

It's one of the best designed courses, and my hands on experience, combined with the material, really helped me realize my project management skills.

By josue u g

Feb 10, 2022

Esta muy bien estrucutrado, es ameno sencillo, claro y práctico, ha ampliado mi visión acerca del tema, quizá lo unico malo es que no este en español

By Lisa S

Dec 29, 2021

The foundations course has been so helpful for me to see the skills that I have from my previous career and how they fit in with Project Management.

By HOSAM E A E

Dec 28, 2021

I​t is very valiable course which i had learned more information i highly recommend this course for any one related to projects field .

H​osam Elsaid

By Youness E J

Nov 17, 2021

Really very interesting, the last week has lot of information and definitions, that may require some time to digest, but great course in the overall.

By Ayushi G

Aug 13, 2021

Informative. And I like the scenario based exercises. In the spirit of improvement, using 'Notes' section was NOT the most intuitive user experience.

By Elle R

Jul 10, 2021

T​his is an extremely affordable and easily accessible resource. The course content is informative and relevant and taught by industry professionals.

By Thusara A

May 15, 2021

Excellent start for project management. Covered almost all the areas of project management in a nutshell. Willing to go deeper in the next courses.:D

By Nazli C

Apr 25, 2021

The course's providing comprehensive knowledge for newbies who are interested in project management and the content's well-designed & easy to follow.

By Enrico F

Apr 11, 2021

A grate way to introduce at all basic notions of Project Management. I loved how every people explain about their works in a very simple a clear way.

By Tiyamike K

Jul 14, 2022

it was very simple and straight forward, i was only confused with the change management part and the matrix stucture. it would help to simplify that

By Yenise G A

Jul 7, 2022

I​nfo was well presented, the flow was great to help understand the basics. All the facilitators did a great job in explaining the concepts/content.

By FATMA Y D

Jun 29, 2022

Recommended to those who are interested in project management, this course helped me understand more about the role and skills of a project manager.

By Raviraje N

Apr 30, 2022

Thank You for Such great learning experiance. It was surprising that you shared experiance of program managers and project managers in this course.

By Katrina W

Feb 11, 2022

Google has really broken the content down to small blocks that even someone like me, who has not taken a class since 1993, isnt feeling overwhelmed.

By mahmoud e

Feb 8, 2022

I had no idea about project manegment b,efore and now after I attended this course with the google experinced team I have a good background to start