Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
39,725 ratings
8,158 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

1551 - 1575 of 8,705 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Zac M

Mar 31, 2021

Excellent course about the basics of project management. Learning activities were well structured and the videos were enjoyable and easy to follow.

By akash k

Aug 6, 2022

Every single concept helped me a lot to learn about the course of project managet.coursera will help me,when iam search searching for job.

thankyou.

By Michael C

Jul 18, 2022

I​ learned so much from this course including not just new information but the vernacular to describe what I am already doing as a project manager.

By Alanna P

Jul 11, 2022

This course has been amazing and so helpful to me and it is only the first course. I can't wait to learn more. Thank you for putting this together!

By Oguntayo M A

Jul 1, 2022

This is a very good foundation for anyone looking to start a career in project management. The course content are awesome and absolutely relatable.

By Kausha P

Jul 1, 2022

Very Detailed and Informative each and every topics are in this course. Very much useful for all level of professionals in Project Management field

By Roderick C

Jun 30, 2022

I love the way the teaching is done and how the associates related the Project Management role to real life experience. It made it easier to learn.

By Chandan J

May 22, 2022

It's an indeed and very well structured course designed in video and reading , graphics , quizzes formats to understand easily. Thank you Google :)

By Nihitha S

May 3, 2022

this course was more intresting and something different from other course, it was was very use full for managing the project which is carryed by me

By Cecilia B

Apr 20, 2022

Great course that can be applied across industries and professions. Many great tips and tools that I plan on using immediately in my work practice.

By Ms. H

Apr 9, 2022

Very informative, easy to follow, planned through.

I look forward to contineing to take more courses on Coursera, especially ones offered by Google.

By Angel D

Apr 7, 2022

G​ood content for a beginner project manager. I found much of it familiar but it was good to revisit the basics after a long break from my career.

By Sundar R

Mar 20, 2022

Very Structered Course and a great learning. I thank Google for this course on Project management. It is in align with top standards such as PMBOK.

By Dylan M

Jan 30, 2022

Taught a lot and effectively. Easy to follow and understand and really appreciate all the videos that talked about interesting topics. Good Course!

By Brandy H

Jan 28, 2022

Really enjoyed the format of this training course and the information shared was just right for laying the foundation for project management skills

By Ernesto L

Jan 23, 2022

Great combination of simplicity (by using examples from life experience) and comprehensiveness, by covering the main aspects of project management.

By shahid a

Jan 12, 2022

The course structure was very balanced in terms of video and written content, It was also very interactive. Perfectly tailored for the uninitiated.

By Giovanni C

Jan 1, 2022

Great, professional, clear, transparent and useful course linked to the Project Management Foundations, by Google and Coursera, highly recommended!

By José E F M

Nov 17, 2021

Excellent, very extensive. I thought it would only deal with IT-oriented projects. It surprised me, now I feel more like finishing all the modules.

By Nanphiphat C

Oct 3, 2021

This course taught me the Foundations of Project Management and Everting you should know before working as Project manager and handsome instructor.

By S J

Aug 21, 2021

Excellent foundational knowledge. The videos are short, yet packed with well-organized, solid, actionable information. I can't wait to dig deeper.

By Gonzalo S

Aug 16, 2021

Excelente curso, muy didáctico y con gran material. La única crítica que tengo es que las partes de lectura deberían de poder descargarse como PDF.

By Olena S

Aug 7, 2021

Thank you so muchfor this opportunity. It was preety greate jorney, and I definitelly want to continue upgrading in project management with Google.

By José R

Apr 28, 2021

Simply outstanding!!! Knowing the basics it a guide of what you really want. All the resouserce given and the glossarry learned was very specific.

By Timothy K

Apr 20, 2021

Great course, and good pace. I appreciate the interviews with different Google Program managers. Thank you for the opportunity to take this course.