Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
35,313 ratings
7,161 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

Filter by:

1626 - 1650 of 7,693 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Odnoo B

Oct 4, 2021

Thank you so much for a great course, it was very useful and easy to follow, it also sharps me to moving forward to achieve my goals.

By sunny p b

Sep 21, 2021

T​errific course, Covered Classical PM fully and a great course for anyone and a wonderful refresher for experienced PM's and or BA's

By Barbara M

Aug 28, 2021

Best introduction course! The main speaker is absolutely brilliant! Congratulations to him! Best communication and speech skills ever

By Himanshu S

Jul 4, 2021

Got to learn many different things which were unknown to me up until now and also had fun while learning which is I think important.

By Anibal V

Jun 13, 2021

Gostei e aprendi muito, foi uma belíssima experiência e valeu o esforco. Parabéns para toda a equipa que pensou e criou este projeto.

By Samiksha G

Jun 7, 2021

Great Experience of learning , best part is when various program managers of google shared there experience and way of working as PM.

By Huzaifa F

May 28, 2021

this certification is highly recommended to those to want to get into project management. well structured course content comes handy.

By Mary W

May 19, 2021

Iam very glad to have attained my certificate for foundation of project management and i enjoyed every lecture thanks the lecturer...

By 윤주섭

Apr 11, 2021

프로젝트 매니지먼트에 관한 과거부터 현재까지 사용해 왔던 방법론은 물론

기본적으로 알아야 할 부분들을 알 기 쉽게 풀어서 설명해준 훌륭한 강의였다.

중간중간 실질적인 실무자들의 인터뷰를 통해 BP파악을 할 수 있게 한 것도 큰 도움이 되었다.

By Siddhartha B

Apr 4, 2021

Different sets of exercise , video , study material & interaction of on roll project managers make this course very very interesting.

By Colleen W

May 16, 2022

As an introduction overview, it covered so many interesting topics which had kept me engaged and looking forward to the next course.

By Molobala L

May 3, 2022

VERY INSIGHTFULL AND KNOLEDGE GAINING.

I LEARNED A LOT OF THINGS WHICH HAS GIVEN ME A NEW PERSPECTIVE ON MY CAREER AND PERSONAL GOALS

By Magnolia B

Apr 28, 2022

B​est One. Only one thing .... A lot of theory in Additional resources. If Those can be in the form of Videos .. they can be better.

By Midori H

Apr 11, 2022

The course is very well structured and with so much information. It provides a good foundation to procceed to the subsequent course.

By yvonne k N

Apr 10, 2022

With zero background/knowledge on project management, the course was very educative. Looking forward to completing all five courses

By أمل م

Mar 15, 2022

It was a perfect session, and I gain a lot about how to be a project manager professional. roles, structures, resources and so on...

By Marta S M

Dec 28, 2021

Excellent beginner course for people interested in Project Management. It was also a nice review as an experienced Project Manager.

By Maryna S

Nov 16, 2021

Great course. All the information was very handy. Looking forward to move on and feel excited about what will be in the next course.

By Ellen P

Sep 23, 2021

very clear, great use of repetition (adult learning theory!), relatable instructors, I'm looking forward to the rest of the courses!

By Fonkem L

Sep 5, 2021

Great Introduction into the course, day-to-day life experiences brought to light. hopefully we get more details in the next courses.

By Ifeanyi O

Aug 11, 2021

The learnings were short and easy to understand/adapt. The facilitator was amazing with his knowledge sharing and easy explanations.

By Gerardo N

May 2, 2021

Great course! I found it very interesting and would love to continue with my learning. The structure was clear and easy to navigate.

By Anam A

Apr 28, 2021

This was an interesting course and it kept me hooked. Looking forward to learning more about Project Management in the next courses.

By ANDREA R

Mar 14, 2021

One of the best Project Management Basis courses I have completed. Very interesting, modern, practical, genuine, authentic, usefull.

By Thayanut N

Jun 3, 2022

Unterstand more about overall of project management and how it't important that company should have train employee for this skill.