Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,807 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

2351 - 2375 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By George C

Aug 5, 2021

This course was very entertaining to me. It kept me engaged and was very helpful for sure. The videos made the information easier to understand.

By Kane W

May 6, 2021

Very informative! Great way to introduce yourself to the foundations of project management and what a career in project management would entail.

By Anh T D

Apr 24, 2021

The course content is arranged quite well, so that I can take each step throughout the course path without forgetting what should be remembered.

By Oksana K

Apr 21, 2021

All needed general information to understand what is Project Management, who is Project Manager and what is important to run successful project.

By Marcos G

Mar 29, 2021

Well organized course with professional project managers as instructors. I highly recommend this course for beginners or as a refresher course.

By GHADEER A A A

Feb 26, 2023

Simple, enjoyable and informative course. A great start for those who would like to get into the project management basics. Highly recommended.

By Mohamed K E

Feb 19, 2023

Really amazing course! Very detailed, and I Emilio's videos were great! Bravo to you guys and looking forward to continue the journey ahead :)

By Dwayne L

Jan 1, 2023

It was both thorough, and fun to go through. I fould the teachers really engaging. I also liked hearing about other PMs, and their PM journeys.

By geovani a

Nov 11, 2022

it is very friendly, didactic , i strongly recommend taking this course. i surprise how well the teams and practices are develop . great course

By Kimberly V

Nov 4, 2022

It wa excellent first step into Project Management. I was able to follow along with all materieals and the video instinstructor was excellent.

By Veera J

Oct 6, 2022

Excellent course, thoroughly planned and executed. I'm glad I started with the basics, despite of having had experience in Project Management.

By Jennifer J

Sep 16, 2022

It is exactly as promised, a foundational course. I would recommend. I thought the instructor was able to deliver and pace the content nicely.

By Pilar F R

Aug 22, 2022

Greate thematic. I have enjoyed learning the basics of Project Management. The course has been designed in a way that is easy and fun to learn.

By Waseem A

Aug 17, 2022

Very much comprehensive and detailed course. Thanks to the Google team for creating such a master piece. It helps me alot to improve my skills.

By Tiana L

Jul 29, 2022

The course provided information on the foundations of project management. It provide great examples and the course work was easy to understand.

By Victoria S

Jun 22, 2022

It's amazing to see how project management as a topic was deeply explained in such a simplified manner. Thank you @Coursera, thank you @Google.

By amine _

Jun 7, 2022

Thank you for this amazing opportunity to learn more about project management. I will definitely start the coming courses with more confidence.

By Wisley N

Apr 6, 2022

This is so amazing, different channel to learn via videos, reading material, quizs, assignment and etc. I'm very enjoy in learning this course!

By Shahid K

Apr 6, 2022

So far so good..

I have learnt so much and the informatin was precise. The way of transferring information was also very easy and to the point.

By Jesse H

Mar 26, 2022

Great course! Was able to complete it on my own time. I would highly recommend this for anyone trying to get into the Project Management field.

By Thomas S

Mar 24, 2022

The course was very well organized and it provided a clear message about foundations of a project management. Great layout and user interface.

By Raffaella

Mar 20, 2022

This course give techniques that anyone can apply to achieve goals and make projects more successful (in work space and also in everyday life!)

By Zoe

Jan 26, 2022

Awesome foundational course! The instructor speaks well and held my attention the entire time. The videos and material are also made very well.

By Austin D M

Jan 25, 2022

I enjoyed this course very much. I felt like there was plenty of knowledge and information needed in order to learn and succeed at this course.

By Francisco S

Sep 25, 2021

This was a magnificent course! You definitely learn a lot!! Aspiring PM's, let us all connect on Twitter ---> https://twitter.com/FrankieS2727