Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,134 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

Filter by:

2376 - 2400 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Ali A A

Oct 2, 2022

This course is filled with relevant knowledge and handled by excellent instructors. It is one of the best online courses I have enrolled for.

By Tia F

Sep 1, 2022

I loved how understand and relevant this course was. I have been able to incorporate all the things I letter to become more efficient at work.

By Maheswaran D

Aug 31, 2022

It was the best foundation course I've taken in project management since it broke everything down into easy-to-understand ideas for beginners.

By Ronnicko A

Aug 8, 2022

Great course for beginners! Easy to follow videos with insightful readings to follow up. I am excited to continue with the rest of the course!

By Blaise E A

Aug 3, 2022

I learned so much from this introductory course and gained so much insight to Project Mangement as a career. I feel confident about this path.

By venkat r m

Jul 5, 2022

The couse was very informative for a newcomer and can leaarn about what a project mangement is and what ar eresponsibilities of project manger

By German V

Apr 30, 2022

Excellent Course. What I like the most about the course, besides the content, is the use of different learning styles to acquire the content.

By Mangesh K

Apr 28, 2022

Great overview of Project management and touching PM at high level and covering different aspets. Interested in learning more in next courses.

By Syed A u h

Mar 16, 2022

Great course with valuable knowledge. I really enjoyed myself. The course is planned and presented in an attractive way. Awesome way to learn!

By Zelderi V Z

Dec 13, 2021

I really enjoyed the first part of this course and cannot be more excited to continue and complete it so that I can enroll for other courses.

By Lauren W

Nov 2, 2021

Excellent course. easy to understand with real-life scenarios and persons who have transitioned intl roles like these... especially at google.

By Muhammad H

Oct 4, 2021

Thanks a lot respected Sir Emilio, I have learn a lot with this awesome course. Refreshes my mind for project management tools and techniques.

By Fatima z B

Sep 10, 2021

Avec Coursera, j'ai pu apprendre les premiers principes de "Foundation of Project Manager" et avec elle je veux être une "Project Manager".

By Zyad y a e

Jul 31, 2021

It was really wonderful course full of experience that helped me to get benefits and I recommend this course for people to take it.

Thank you!

By Yash K

Jul 11, 2021

This course was a great experience, I learned lots of stuff about google. Also, It helped me ny providing a better understanding of my skills.

By Samia V

May 24, 2021

Course quite complete, objective and of excellent quality. I am completely satisfied with the lessons learned in a didactic and practical way.

By Walter D G

May 15, 2021

Excellent course. Complete. Perfect to have an idea of the beginning of the project management. I want to more course like this. Thanks a lot.

By Howard R

Apr 29, 2021

Really good for anyone thinking about Project Management or who already works in Project Management and wants to up their skills and knowledge

By Mevan K

Feb 1, 2023

One word to describe would be " Outstanding ". This is best foundation course for peoples who wants to break in to the industry. Thank you.

By Ashutosh S

Nov 27, 2022

i was not expecting this much on a virtual class.well organised , well detailed , time effective and best practices for geting new skill .,

By Katrina J A

Oct 17, 2022

In-depth yet comprehensible. The approach to teaching the Fundamentals in Project Management is superb. Much obliged to Google and Coursera!

By Victor O

Sep 25, 2022

I have learned a lot, it has been a great course to expand my knowledge, project management really catches my attention, thank you very much!

By Patrick d C

Sep 7, 2022

I really appreciated this course as it covered a lot of ground but from a high-level standpoint. An ideal introduction for the next courses.

By Brice R

Sep 6, 2022

Well organized , teaching is broken down for a slow learner like me

examples are provided

the mini tests are great , the reviews are so helful

By Akinloye Y

Aug 9, 2022

I can say with the knowledge gained here, i am getting to achieve my long term goals. Thanks to coursera and google for the opportunity given