Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
40,421 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

2426 - 2450 of 8,895 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Margaret G

Sep 28, 2021

Great course. I learned a lot about Project Management. All the lessons were clear and easy to understand.

By Fatima A

Sep 27, 2021

It is great course and I found some new interactive ways as well which I didn't experience in other courses.

By Jeannen S

Aug 26, 2021

T​he formating of the course was perfect. I followed along very easily and I was engaged the entire process.

By Sean C

Aug 26, 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

By Amanj Q R R

Aug 4, 2021

I have lerned seccess the Foundation oof project Manager. I learned and benefited a lot. actuly it was grat.

By Anjali T

Jul 27, 2021

The course is really very informative & content is also very interesting. Excited for the upcoming courses.

By Sonali G

Jun 21, 2021

The course is phenomenal, ans so are the instructors. Only pricing issue, if only it had been a little less.

By mohamed s

Apr 20, 2021

one of the best courses I have joined it in google it is easy forward and easy to remember

full understanding

By Robert J H

Apr 12, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed this foundation course and I'm looking forward to progressing through to the next module.

By Francesco V

Apr 3, 2021

Really interesting course. It show the fundamentals of project management. Well taught and catchy. Good job

By Namrata S

Aug 14, 2022

The explanation is amazing. Short modules and quick Q/A keep the interest maintained throughout the course.

By Iqra M

Aug 13, 2022

i realy enjoyed to learn this course ,i was so crazy and i just complete my 1 course of 4 weeks in 2 days

By Sirine A

Aug 3, 2022

I had really enjoy the course it makes a big change in my experience as a software engineer. Thanks Google.

By Gourav C

Jul 30, 2022

It was great course offered by google which actually set foundiation for me in my project management career

By Abdelkarim A

Jul 4, 2022

Foundation of Project Management is really excellent course , I have gained a lot of knowledge and skills.

By Sabra B

Jun 27, 2022

This course was great for learning basic project management skills that can be used in different scenarios.

By Joe P

Jun 20, 2022

A g​reat course which is rich and follows a chronological order that makes it easy to learn and understand.

By Petar D

Apr 1, 2022

Very informaive and easy to follow along. Defines terminology and expectations for the rest of the courses.

By Thakur V

Mar 15, 2022

Fabulous course content and easy way to understand different terminology to complete this course with ease.

By Nikhil V

Mar 11, 2022

I love this course very much and the quizes are not very in-depth they are very good to the point quetions.

By Imran R

Feb 20, 2022

Excellent arrangment of all course material, videos, reading material, quizes, assignments. Love it really.

By Liam B

Feb 9, 2022

R​eally enjoyed this coure and gained a lot of new knowledge! Excited to start the course for this program!

By Lisa V

Feb 1, 2022

I found this course a great starting point for PM. The course was manageable time-wise and easy to take in.

By Paulina A

Jan 24, 2022

Great course! The teaching methodology is adapted to every level and the content was incredibly insightful!

By YinghuiWang

Jan 13, 2022

s​ystemically introduced the overall progam management skillset ,helped me a lot on recaping my past career