Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,708 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

3076 - 3100 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Gerron D

Apr 15, 2021

I love the Introduction to Project Management. This course provided a lot of clarity In the role and responsibilities.

By angelo d c

Mar 29, 2021

Good start for familiarization and preparation of project management skills. Upskilling with Google team is the best !

By Jakub S

Mar 25, 2021

Nice introduction to project management and greatly described in theory of what I knew "naturally" by work experience.

By David A N A K

Mar 13, 2023

Fluid learning, trainers in the videos friendly, clear and precise. Some activities to get in the course practically.

By Shady A

Feb 26, 2023

A Great course that helped me alot to understand new things and how to start planning to a project, and a great tutor

By Gerald K A

Feb 18, 2023

I've learned a lot from this course and I strongly believe it will help me kickstart my career in project management.

By Benedicta B B

Jan 31, 2023

This is really an insightful course to pursue. Thanks to Google and Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn.

By Erik R D R

Jan 22, 2023

It's a start, a very good one, then things add up to complete the six of six courses required for full certification.

By Uzoamaka e

Dec 27, 2022

well put together,I love the way each topic is intoroduced and the real life google project managers really inspiring

By Anirban B

Dec 14, 2022

Really nice course. It covers all basic fundamentals of Project Management. Thanks, Google for this wonderful course.

By Miguel D

Dec 12, 2022

The course clearly explains what Project Management is. It gives you hints about where your future job career can go.

By Kevin F

Nov 24, 2022

The course if well laid out. It give an overview of project management as well we starting to teach the basic skills.

By Brandon L C

Nov 14, 2022

very inspiring and developmental. the course has helped me understand so much about the advanced stages of management

By TaLaL M

Nov 5, 2022

Overall, the content of the course is very professional and is enough to prepare the beginner for an entry-level job.

By Kennedy O

Sep 30, 2022

Great course with amazing learning experiences. Exposure to global professionals is the beautiful icing on the cake.

By Elizabeth S

Sep 25, 2022

Great introduction to the Project Management. I enjoyed and learned alot. Looking forward to the rest of the courses.

By Claude V

Aug 29, 2022

This is an excellent course. You can learn at your pace, visit past lessen and take in all the information with ease.

By Carl H L

Aug 10, 2022

It was a great course! Well structured, to the point, and with information that will definitely help me in my career.

By Jyoti

Aug 8, 2022

Learning experience throughout this course has been really amazing. Hope to apply these learnings in my work as well.

By fadi w

Jul 27, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce.

By Maryanne O

Jul 25, 2022

I found this course to be very informative and it included useful information about the field of Project Management.

By Julia N

Jul 4, 2022

Very insightful and educative. The course instructors were easy to understand and all the resources were informative.

By Bibhuti B S

Jun 25, 2022

Very informative. will definitely have a deep insight on what managing a project looks like. will want to learn more.

By J

Jun 9, 2022

Great to go through basic concepts of the project management. This is a veryr good start to continue to other courses

By IRFAN K P

May 17, 2022

One can get to know what exactly a project manager do on daily basis to get the project rolling & lead to completion.