Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,134 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

Filter by:

3101 - 3125 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Aashutosh S

Sep 2, 2022

The best ever easy curriculam explained with the right pace and right trainers. Awsum job by Google Training Team!!!

By Gungun S

Jul 27, 2022

I learned a lot of knowledge about project management and different opportunities in project management as a career.

By muahmmad s j

Jul 20, 2022

A great beginning. However, for deatiled insights into the topic, Research readings must be annexed with each topic.

By Italo L

Jun 27, 2022

Aprendi e apeonfundei muitos dos meus conhecimentos sobre gestão de projetos e mudanças de culturas organizacionais.

By Derianne D

Jun 16, 2022

Things were very detailed and had me eager to learn more methodologies. This course was beginner and user friendly.

By emml o

Jun 15, 2022

very intersting learnt so any things from scratch

i recomment this course to all my friends who want to pursue PM

By Heba K A M

Apr 19, 2022

I really Liked the course. It was very informative, it helped me to understand the foundation of project management.

By MAGURWA K

Mar 17, 2022

great course , i learnt a lot of things which make a difference in any organization i will work as a project manager

By Sheikh M S

Mar 16, 2022

I am totally impressed with the course content and way of delivering the content. looking forward to the next Course

By QUADRI A O

Dec 29, 2021

This is a very good foundational course for anyone that wants to choose project management as their new career path.

By Steph A

Nov 8, 2021

Great introduction to PM! Learned a lot, super excited for the rest of the courses and to complete my certification!

By Ahmet S D

Nov 1, 2021

Perfect training. This course tidy up all informations on me. Now, everything is clear in my mind. Thank you Google!

By Erihya S

Oct 30, 2021

Definitely, recommend this course and PMP certification if you are a beginner transitioning into Project Management!

By Oluwaseyi F

Oct 19, 2021

I am really glad to take this course; there is always a better way of doing things and this course is an eye-opener.

By Jorge M

Oct 16, 2021

un curso muy completo pero introductorio unicamente, para orientación hacia la gestion de proyectos es recomendable.

By Muhammad Z K

Sep 30, 2021

This is an excellent course to build a strong foundation of Project Management. I will help me throughout my career.

By William O

Aug 31, 2021

Very well done! I am a bit surprised with the amount of content covered and the clarity with which it was presented.

By Xia X F

Aug 6, 2021

I definitely enjoyed the challenge of th course. Make sure to take lots of notes on each module and you'll be fine!

By Fernando C

Aug 3, 2021

Great course to understand if PM is the route for you as well as know how to take your PM career to the next level!

By José C

Jul 5, 2021

Me gusto mucho, creo que es una excelente introducción a la materia y espero congusto cursar el material posterior.

By Luis F C H

May 24, 2021

Very helpful and complete, even someone who is already in the Program Management department can learn a lot from it.

By Syed H A R

May 22, 2021

A wonderful introduction to the dynamic, ever-expanding, and ever-needed field of Project Management. Real learning!

By Tracy G

May 17, 2021

The course was very insightful and easy to follow. I feel that it provides a good foundation in project management.

By Sahidur R

May 1, 2021

This course is really a great content.I hope it will help a lot in my professional life act as a project management.

By Francis R

Apr 23, 2021

It's a good course for understanding all the aspects that are related to the planning and execution of a new project