Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
6,712 ratings
1,499 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SH
Jun 11, 2021

Very well put together and interactive, I love the team incorporated pop up questions in the videos this really helped with the learning process. I'm also impressed at how accurate the transcript it.

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,538 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By David R

Apr 3, 2021

Great Course...Really well thought out and put together brings so much value, such valuable information. Welp on to course 2

By Octavia C

Mar 30, 2021

A most clear , concise and rich course I enjoyed the instructors deliverance and the content is pricelles I want to do all 6!

By Adil A

Jun 14, 2021

دورة رائعة وأنا قمت بمجهود لكي أكون في المستوى، شكرا فريق العمل مناهج بيداغوجية وتعليمية جيدة وفيها الكثير من الابداع والخلق

By satish c

Jun 13, 2021

course contains and Study material is useful and the mock exam are also help to grasp your kill in to the Project Management

By Tina K

May 30, 2021

Easy to understand, interesting, want to keep going and know more, even though I learn at night after a exhausting work day.

By Lela R

May 20, 2021

Amazing course! Much more professional than other courses I had opportunity to listen to. Can't wait to learn more about PM!

By James S

May 3, 2021

Excellent course. I learnt a lot of stuff and connected them to real life. Looking forward to completing the entire program.

By Mareike K

Apr 10, 2021

Amazing course in ecery aspect. Great speakers, interesting content, perfect ratio of video, texts, assignments and quizzes.

By nicolas m g

May 27, 2021

feliz de conocer y adquirir mas sobre la gestión de proyectos gracias por esta gran oportunidad y el conocimiento adquirido

By orlando l

May 24, 2021

Un recorrido fascinante por el mundo de la gestión de proyectos, de la mano de los mejores, que siguen el cambio constante.

By Adeyinka O

May 25, 2021

The content is rich, though huge and tasking, the depth of practical scenarios and knowledge acquired cannot be undermined

By Anna

May 12, 2021

A really fun and informative course. I highly recommend to those who want to learn new things or to revise PM Foundations.

By Matthew V

Apr 23, 2021

The course was very insightful and even better than I would have expected for a foundational course on project management.

By Della M G

Apr 6, 2021

The information was so relatable. The pace was great. I feel much better prepared when interviewing thanks to this course.

By Harvey K

Apr 3, 2021

Well organised, the assessments and interactive exercises made it easy to better grasp the concepts that were being taught

By Jose D M C

Mar 19, 2021

This course gives a pretty good introduction to the project management process. The contents are clear and well explained.

By Christine M

Mar 18, 2021

I was pleasantly surprised at the depth of knowledge provided but with simplicity which made it easy to absorb and follow.

By Ghayas U

Jun 16, 2021

Definitely the instructor has plenty of knowledge and an amazing way of instructing ,really loved and enjoyed this course

By Alexander C

Jun 10, 2021

This course is great - it will teach you the guiding principals and acronyms you need to understand Project Management.

By Abdullah A S

May 9, 2021

The course is a good start on project management to get the basic ideas and how things work in real live from instructors

By abiola o

Apr 5, 2021

the instructors took their time to explain well with videos and examples, and the quizzes were challenging in a good way.

By Donna P

Mar 31, 2021

This was an excellent course. I thought the presentations were amazing, and the assignments well thought out and guided.

By Bharti S

Mar 23, 2021

it was a pleasure listening to the project managers and reading about the basics of project management !! thankyou google

By Md. N H

May 10, 2021

The curriculum was great. I loved the content created by Google. The contents are simple and very easily understandable.