Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
40,111 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 8,827 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Douglas S

May 4, 2022

This first course is above my expectations.

It gives you a nice overview of PM world, passing through different methodologies, organizational governance and culture up to change management. Looking forward the next courses!

By Haidy F

Apr 13, 2022

basics of project managment

becoming an effective project manager ( roles, responsibilities , skills and values )

The project management life cycle and Methodologies ,

organizational structure and culture

change management

By olamide m

Aug 29, 2021

The class was worth the time spent. I have upgraded at my workplace since I started the course. It beyond learning, using what was learnt is the greatest achievement of this course and that what I plan to do. PUT IT TO USE

By Fatma M

Jul 24, 2021

I recommend strongly this course because the content include important information about Foundations, the instructor is very particular, especially, he gives precious information about all the methodologies used in GOOGLE.

By Sriram K

May 5, 2021

An excellent course and easy way to relearn on project management. The course provided a good learning opportunity from practical and theoretical examples. Reading material, references and citations are excellent to track,

By Kelani S J

May 31, 2022

Awesome! Google is doing great things to empower people across the globe. It's wonderful privilege to be here and to learn in such a simple way and know so much and enough to build a professional career. This is awesome!!

By Maryruth H

Nov 28, 2021

This was a great foundational course--easy to follow and the approach to instruction increasingly motiviated me to move forward successfully. The instructors were great! and I enjoyed hearing about their roles at Google!

By Brahmantara P

Nov 3, 2021

I enjoy this course, because it's very informative! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

By Willy D S

Oct 12, 2021

The content is engaging and easy to understand. I highly recommend to enroll this class, even if you are new to Project Management world, since it is a flexible and transferable skill no matter what industries you are in.

By Aaron B C C

Oct 7, 2021

The course is able to give a great intro and overview on Project Management. The videos are concise and easy to understand. The same can be said regarding the reading materials. Overall, I had a great learning experience.

By Jennifer

Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for this course, it is a good intro to what Project Management is. I especially appreciated all the job search and interviewing advice inserted throughout. I'm looking forward to the rest of the specialization.

By Sai k R

Jul 20, 2022

Its been an amazing course till date, new learnings every week for the past one month and already feel i have learnt a lot and going in the right direction. Thanks to the people who have designed such a wonderful course.

By Dane S

Jul 12, 2022

It took much longer than expected. But the effort needed to get to this point has created a sense of pride. I do not know what to expect in the next modules, but I feel like I'm teachable and like what I've seen so far.

By Sharita J

Jul 4, 2022

I learned a lot just in this first course. Such an amazing experience! I am looking forward to continuing my studies in Project Management. This course did an excellent job of explaining the basics of Project Management.

By Daniel M d S

Jan 29, 2022

Very good course, well explained by the trainers and in fluent language that anyone, regardless of nationality, can understand. Good tools to work with. It really helps the real examples in each course. thank you so much

By Christian R

Jul 26, 2021

Excellent foundations to improve the skills on the subject, already working as a Project Manager I was personally able to deepen my knowledge and optimize my way of working.

Great job Google, thanks for the organization.

By Lilian T

Aug 2, 2022

Detailed enough not to bore

Practical scenarios to support understanding

Knowledge Tests helped with remember important aspects of the learning

The course was organized in an orderly fashion which made the learning easier

By Dr M H

May 29, 2022

It’s the best course in the field of management. The study material provided during the course is very simple and easy to understand. Even below average person can learn too much things while studying it with attention.

By Chijioke A

May 1, 2022

I enjoyed the program every step of the way. This isn't just about working for an organisation and hadnling projects, this is about handlig life. Life is te biggest project and this program makes it easy to handle life.

By Triana D F

Apr 13, 2022

Very detailed yet easy to digest about Project Management Foundation. However, there is room for that improvement, for kanban and waterfall can use real kanban board for students to learn and experience real situations.

By Jairo Y M C

Oct 7, 2021

One of the best courses I have taken from Google. I love the way they develop the course because it's easy to follow up and retain the information. I will definitely level up my skillsets. Thank you Google and Coursera!

By Kishan K

Jun 3, 2021

Thank you very much for bringing very good course on project management . It has really helped me in channelising concepts . Faculty from google explained concepts very clearly. I will recommend this course to everyone.

By Umar A

Apr 21, 2021

Amazing course on Basics of Project Management. Though it was little bit theoretical and there was some repetition of same information in videos and then in reading material, overall topics were covered in quite detail.

By Andy R

Mar 18, 2021

This course is a great first step to understanding basic project management concepts. It also does an exceptional job of encouraging further study by instilling the student with the confidence that this job is for them.

By Sami S (

Jun 21, 2022

This course was a fantastic introduction to Project Management. The curriculum was well crafted and I appreciated the individual stories from Google employees that are in the PM field. I'd highly recommend this course.