Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
13,448 ratings
3,022 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK
Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

LD
Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 3,307 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Deborah W K

Oct 25, 2021

The videos were excellent. I especially enjoyed information from current project managers at Google.

By David T

Oct 10, 2021

An excellent overview of the field. Has encouraged me to read further and pursue the specialisation.

By IHEROBIEM K O

Oct 9, 2021

Coursera has been a source of intellectual enrichment and practical professional development for me.

By RAHUL R

Aug 30, 2021

I learned everything about basic of Project Management, Study material and video is very informative

By Umi U

Aug 13, 2021

everything in here is interesting as i gain much of knowledge and i want to dig in deeper as i could

By Zubkova M

Aug 13, 2021

Nice introduction! I got a clear structure of the course and understood what exactly I want to learn

By Francis L

Jul 16, 2021

Easy to follow. Information packed. Motivates you to continue and not wanting to stop! Great course!

By Rahmi M

Jun 1, 2021

Engaging instructor and well-structured materials make it very interesting and enjoyable lecture ...

By BYUKUSENGE J

May 15, 2021

I have found that being a project manager does not requires you to be an expert in technical skills.

By ginabrad m

Apr 14, 2021

Thank you for this course. Can't wait to complete the whole program and start working in this field.

By Valeria H

Apr 12, 2021

Great course to understand what is project management, what project manager do, and basic principles

By Qiujie L

Apr 12, 2021

Great start & learning content. I enjoyed the videos of the Googlers relating real-life experiences.

By Rebecca P

Oct 12, 2021

R​eally good start to learning about Project Managment! Looking forward to the rest of the courses!

By wong h k

Oct 11, 2021

Nice course, use a lot of real work life example to explain the course content, easy to understand.

By Nishant J

Aug 27, 2021

Really good content, straight to the point, easy to understand, and relatable to real-life examples

By Itzel L

Aug 17, 2021

this is the best course I've ever taken in my whole life and I already took many management courses

By Girts G

Aug 9, 2021

Lots of useful information, and top-natch presentation and interaction with the student. Thank you!

By Krishna C S

Jul 4, 2021

C​ontent of course is very useful and real life case studies example makes this course interesting.

By douglas k

May 18, 2021

Learning foundations of Project Management has been a fruitful and full of knowledge based concepts

By Kaysia T

May 9, 2021

This course gave a great overview on project management and touched on all of the necessary points.

By Beatriz F

Apr 25, 2021

Great course, I am very happy with the structure and coverage of it. Thank you Coursera and Google.

By Fatou G S

Apr 12, 2021

The course was detailed, well segmented and easy to follow. I loke the mix of readings and videos.

By Jess A

Apr 7, 2021

Super valuable information and a great course to begin to lay the foundation of Project Management!

By Agustina A

Mar 26, 2021

I am excited for what is coming! it was a great start to the course to be able to learn the basics.

By Mohammed A

Mar 25, 2021

Very cool course, To be honest i didn't expect to learn that much from it, But I did learn a lot <3