Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
35,225 ratings
7,143 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

1501 - 1525 of 7,656 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Bassanio T

Nov 28, 2021

E​xcellent layout of the content to make the project management field very appealing to newbies. This makes me look forward to what's next.

By Satyam _

Nov 22, 2021

one of the best course in coursera, i highly recommend to students and learners who wants to become successful project manager in the future

By Joe C

Nov 12, 2021

Very Structural course which can learn very effeciency and effective, will keep dig out more stuff in Google/project related course, thanks!

By HARDIK G

Nov 5, 2021

Seeing the Description of the course it is a good course for the people who are looking forward to know project management and how it works.

By Toyin A

Oct 16, 2021

Excellent faculty with relevant learning materials that are simple yet impactful. Google courses are so interesting and motivational. Kudos!

By Fatima K

Aug 6, 2021

The course was so interresting that it run smoothly.. Aside from being informative and educational the course content was very motivational.

By Marriet I

Jul 23, 2021

Grateful to google for the constant reminders to keep going... I made it through, was an excellent experience. Thank you Coursera and Google

By Eliška K

Jul 16, 2021

Very well prepared course containing all the necessary basic information on project management that project managers should definitely know.

By Lenin F L T

Jul 8, 2021

Excelente curso, muy completo y los recursos utilizados para el aprendizaje facilitan todo, 100% recomendado. Satisfacción total, Saludos!

By 0036 R M

Jun 27, 2021

Really a great way to teach and the lecturer is also experienced and knows how to treat students and what make them to understand the topic.

By Carissa C

May 25, 2021

Excellent program. Great overview of Project Management fundamentals. Highest quality online program I have taken so far. Well done! Thanks!

By Debbie C

Apr 10, 2021

Appreciated the flow of the class with the mix of videos, reading, activities and quizzes. Looking forward to continuing with the classes.

By Milan M

Mar 21, 2021

I would recommend this for anyone regardless of experience or age. This is a great way to learn more about the basics of Project Management.

By Colleen D

Jun 18, 2022

​loved it . I actually learned so much and how i have already been using a lot of these skills in my everyday life as well as in my career.

By Jennifer K C

May 23, 2022

​I definitely learned a lot of new information and feel more confident in understanding what project management is and entails as a career.

By Joshua F

Apr 11, 2022

It's one of the best things you can give yourself, if you care about being involved with teams that are building experiencies for humanity.

By Siti N S

Apr 6, 2022

Interactive and full of new information for a newbie in Program Management. Language is basic English and so easy to understand. Thank you!

By Estrella P

Mar 27, 2022

This course was excellent. It really covered in great detail areas of project managment that i am now looking foward to going into further.

By Joseph A J

Mar 15, 2022

This is a very thorough course covering almost all aspects of project managent. It even has personal insights from actual project managers.

By Anupal B

Mar 10, 2022

Great course, all the basics and concepts are well explained with proper examples. Really enjoyed the entire journey so far and more to go!

By Brittney D

Feb 22, 2022

I am blown away at the content of this PM course. I have learned so much and it's so thorough. Very impressed and can't wait to learn more!

By Gokul.B

Feb 15, 2022

Someone help me!!! The name in my certificate is printed wrong. My name is "Gokul B". But in the certificate, it has been printed as "Qi Gw

By Klimova N V

Feb 5, 2022

The course gave an idea about the profession of a project manager, put it into context and clarified a lot. Moving on to the next module :)

By Olubunmi A

Jan 22, 2022

I enjoyed the course. it was broken down to my level and even though I had done some PM courses before , this made it all come alive for me

By Divearl B

Nov 11, 2021

I THOROUGHLY ENJOY THIS ENTIRE COURSE FROM START TO COMPLETION. I AM SO READY TO JUMP INTO THE NEXT PHASE!!! THANKS FOR A GREAT OPPORTUNITY