Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,656 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filter by:

1576 - 1600 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Mahmoud S

Feb 20, 2022

It's a great course. It helps you getting a better understanding of what prject management is and how to make good use of it. The course content is awesome. I strongly recommend it.

By Mohamed D

Jan 15, 2022

Very good introductory on Project Management. Key concepts are covered at the high level giving you a good segway to other courses such as iniating a project or executing a project

By Luca M

Jan 4, 2022

Top teachers and top contents. Course is totally flexible and can be easily tailored in terms of time management and individual learning capabilities. Absolutely Great! Thanks guys!

By Arief W

Sep 3, 2021

This course is so helpful for me to understand the basics of the PM roles. The explanation is also easy to understand. Thank you google and Coursera for providing this great course.

By Toshio K

Dec 26, 2022

I found in this class that management jobs are not only for seasoned specialists working in the industry for a long period of time. I'm looking forward to the next class.

Thank you.

By Brandon M

Dec 11, 2022

This course is amazing! It made me feel like I will become an essential part to a dynamic and challenging environment while also becoming a strong leader who puts their team first!

By Kelechi O

Nov 2, 2022

The courses are well structured and each level forms the bedrock for levelling up on the next. I look forward to completing the course and applying for the CAPM certification exam.

By Sonia V

Jul 22, 2022

This course was really conscise and I felt it was a great summary and introduction to Project Management- looking forward to learning more in the next courses of the certification.

By LOLFUNNIES

May 25, 2022

This is a perfect introduction to Project Management. I learned a lot about the many things involved in working as a Project Manager and can't wait to continue to the next course.

By Ivan S

Apr 5, 2022

A well-structured foundational level course. This material gave me some basic knowledge about PM that I did not know. I strongly recommend it as the initial point for this journey.

By Rafaela E

Feb 17, 2022

A great overview about Project Management, this course is interactive, shared google's workers experience in the role and explore different modes of learning to escape of monotony.

By Ali A

Feb 8, 2022

Gives an overall understanding of a project managers roles, positions, responsibilities and what to expect from the role. Course outline and context is on point and well-delivered.

By Peter W

Sep 25, 2021

Great online class that provide insights for Project management. Foundation is important and I'm glad that the instructor explained it in simple terms that I understand. Thank you!

By Vikram S C

Jul 12, 2021

A well structured course, that enables ab-initio learning, as well as serve as a refresher for other-industry professionals looking to brush up their skills in project management.

By Jesus E V C

Jun 18, 2021

Thank you very much, see you in the next course, I am learning a lot

I would like to keep the material for later review, it should be included in the resources section for download.

By Estefania C A

Jun 18, 2021

This course is really a good point to start in the world of Project Management and help to understand the basics of the role of a project manager. I enjoyed completing this course.

By Pranshu S

Jun 3, 2021

ONE OF THE MOST VALUABLE COURSE WITH IN DEPTH LEARNING CONCEPTS AND GREAT FACULTIES. THANKS TO FACULTIES THAT PUT THEIR FULL EFFORTS FOR EXPLAINIG AND MAKING CLEAR ALL THE CONCEPTS

By Lucas T

May 29, 2021

A great introduction to project management has given me a thorough understanding of the function of the position and I am more interested in the follow-up professional methodology.

By Cesar C

Apr 21, 2021

It has great insights into the basics of project management. The videos are clear, the readings comprehensive and the quizzes cover the relevant topics. Looking forward to course 2

By Kevin J

Dec 7, 2022

I enjoyed this course a lot, it fit my visual way of learning with all the graphs and interactive assignments. So far my favorite part of the Google Program Manager Certification

By Pushpendra K S

Sep 7, 2022

I really loved this fantastic course. I would like to convey my thanks to all the mentors specially Emillio who helped to understand project management in very simplistic manner.

By Oyegoke M P

May 21, 2022

 This training has provided me with a wealth of information that I can apply in the workplace. Everything is organized in a logical and efficient manner. Couldn't be more pleased!

By Mia R

May 8, 2022

This course is easy to comprehend. It's full of information from start to finish. At the end you can clearly identify what Project Management is, and if it's a great fit for you

By Ahrar A

Dec 24, 2021

Very simply designed course structure for a clear understanding of the concepts and models along with real time examples to better relate to the theoratical part of the syllabus.

By Leo Z

Sep 6, 2021

Wonderful and insightful. I really appreciate the fact that skills that I posses and didn't considered of much value, are actually worth refining through these courses.

Thank you!