Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
31,657 ratings
6,366 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

1601 - 1625 of 6,823 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By 李芳榮

Sep 2, 2021

Useful knowledge of project management in this course, it was a good course who'd like to start a career of Project Manager.

By Prabin K

Aug 31, 2021

Very meticulously prepared course materials. Presenter/tutor were excellent. User friendly program. Thanks to Team Coursera.

By Neelesh K M

Aug 12, 2021

Thanks Google & Coursera for Providing such a wonderfull course with full of knowledge for the future in Project Management.

By Stefano G

Aug 3, 2021

Really well done, with several testimonials from people working at Google. Also the tests are well done. Google quality :-)

By Tera

Jun 26, 2021

This course was really informative. It was taught in a way that makes it easy for anyone from any background to understand.

By Adil A

Jun 14, 2021

دورة رائعة وأنا قمت بمجهود لكي أكون في المستوى، شكرا فريق العمل مناهج بيداغوجية وتعليمية جيدة وفيها الكثير من الابداع والخلق

By satish c

Jun 13, 2021

course contains and Study material is useful and the mock exam are also help to grasp your kill in to the Project Management

By Tina K

May 30, 2021

Easy to understand, interesting, want to keep going and know more, even though I learn at night after a exhausting work day.

By Lela R

May 20, 2021

Amazing course! Much more professional than other courses I had opportunity to listen to. Can't wait to learn more about PM!

By James S

May 3, 2021

Excellent course. I learnt a lot of stuff and connected them to real life. Looking forward to completing the entire program.

By Mareike K

Apr 10, 2021

Amazing course in ecery aspect. Great speakers, interesting content, perfect ratio of video, texts, assignments and quizzes.

By M

May 16, 2022

I found this to not only be informative, but I'm even more excited than before to continue this path and continue to learn!

By Bobbie H

Apr 8, 2022

Really loved the layout and pracicte quizzes in this course. It was a great introduction to the role of Project Management.

By Elera N

Apr 5, 2022

I love learning and the instructor was ready to help achieve my goal of understanding what project management is all about.

By Agata Z

Feb 16, 2022

E​xcellent wayt to introduce people into Project Mangement. Veyr usefull tools and resources to learn more after the course

By Deleted A

Feb 12, 2022

I love this foundation course. This is a great place to learn about project management. Great instuctor and great content.

By Sana M

Jan 24, 2022

This course is designed beyond my expectations, great job Google. I am glad I joined, cant wait for next modules. Thanks :)

By MOHAMMED A

Dec 29, 2021

This course changed a lot of my concepts and broadened my horizons to get a suitable job that I aspired to for a long time.

By Sarach W

Dec 7, 2021

W​ho want to become the project manager or to know what project management is, this is a highly-recommended course for you.

By Bouharrak H

Aug 30, 2021

I really liked this cours it was made in a way that every person without any previous knowledge could follow and understand

By alaa a

Jun 29, 2021

It was a wonderful training so I appreciated it so much and thanks to Google for giving me this chance to sharpen my skills

By Ladislav H

Jun 28, 2021

Great course! The phase of providing new information and all the support documentation is on point. I have learned so much.

By nicolas m g

May 27, 2021

feliz de conocer y adquirir mas sobre la gestión de proyectos gracias por esta gran oportunidad y el conocimiento adquirido

By orlando l

May 24, 2021

Un recorrido fascinante por el mundo de la gestión de proyectos, de la mano de los mejores, que siguen el cambio constante.

By Molina M

May 20, 2022

T​his course was very simple and knowledgeable and very interactive in its own way.

T​hanks for the opportunity to upskill.