Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,856 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By jorge r

Mar 28, 2023

if you want to learn more about this career Google helps you complete videos and lesions, thank you google

now I have more ideas about the PMP career, and where I can use it ,

By JLA

Mar 21, 2023

After completing the module, I feel like I got a good foundation not just in projects but also in managing any challenge in life. Project management is a lifelong skill indeed!

By Isaac E

Jan 25, 2023

Very instructive and easy to follow. As indicated by the title it provides the fundamentals of Project Management which are a good starting point to achieve PMP certification.

By Martin S

Aug 25, 2022

Great introduction into project management. Well structured. Interactive. Videos and readings in very goods shape. This is how I think the great online course should look like.

By ABUBAIDA A

Aug 8, 2022

An innovative course that was neither easy nor difficult. I learned a lot and there was clarity from the teachers that contributed to the assimilation of each lesson. thank you

By Jone G

Jul 6, 2022

I loved this introduction to project management course and I am excited to continue onto the next leg of this course. The course was well organized, informative and inspiring.

By Rebecca Z

May 20, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. The information was delivered in a format which was very easy to follow. The videos and articles strongly reinforced the key points of the course.

By Byanka B G V

May 3, 2022

As a project manager it gives you a refresh of the core definitions.

It helps you to keep fresh the information for your daily work and to have a 1st approach to the PM world.

By Edrisse J

Apr 4, 2022

Excellent start with the clear fundamentals of PM! I'm quite anxious to continue with the next course and going deeper and deeper into this amazing world of Project Management.

By Michał M

Mar 27, 2022

Having dealt practically with project management in my previous roles, I must say it is a good course that helps summarize the besics and sets a good foundation for the future.

By Alejandra S

Feb 28, 2022

Un curso completo y explicado de forma sencilla para iniciar y adentrarte en el área de Project Management, además otorga tips valiosos para aplicar en tu trabajo y curriculum.

By Giorgio R

Feb 19, 2022

Excellent introduction to project management. I have some experience, and this is a great place to start as well as a good review for people with some knowledge and experience.

By Marlenin P

Dec 16, 2021

I really enjoyed taking this course since it helped me broaden the knowledge on Project Management while gaining a lot more confidence to apply to future roles in this arena.

By Peter P

Dec 5, 2021

Great recap of PM essentials -- and a great intro for anyone just starting out. Loved the authenticity, knowledge and enthusiasm the Google team brought to course. Thank you!

By Yerry J M

Nov 17, 2021

The content included in the first course was easy to understand. The trainers have done an excellent job explaining all the different concepts and have made easy to understand.

By Alamin M

Jul 26, 2021

I was a great experience of online education and I am really thankful and grateful to google for offering this opportunity on project management. It is very useful and helpful.

By Nguyen D T

May 2, 2021

It is useful and great course. It provides me a lot of new information and knowledge. It also inspired me to be a professional PM. Great course for one who want to become a PM.

By Harnoor K

Mar 26, 2021

It is a great course for someone with no knowledge of project management. Very relevant in the current scenario! The exercises and quizzes are quite interactive. Give it a try!

By Caroline T

Mar 16, 2021

Very informative for a foundational course on Project Management. I'm completely new to Project Management. All the course material was very interesting and easy to understand.

By khaled m

Nov 9, 2022

I have enjoyed a lot taking this course, the course added many basics and foundations in the project management field for me and inspired me to complete the rest of the course

By Rhodora G R P

Nov 3, 2022

Great content, interesting delivery, easy to follow, with real-life examples.

So grateful to be part of this course. Looking forward to the next courses and a new career after.

By Veronica P

Aug 18, 2022

This course is well put together! The short videos, quick reading, and small tests, make it a fun learning experience! I would totally recommend for Project Manager beginners!

By Chinonso O

Jul 31, 2022

The course gave me a new perspective to project management, which has helped in developing strong skills which I am using in my job. I am glad that I decided to do the course.

By Juan A M

Jun 24, 2022

Muy buen curso. Excelente explicación de todos los temas, me siento muy cómodo con la aclaración de el vocabulario de un project manager y estoy listo para seguir aprendiendo.

By Elsa

Mar 23, 2022

El curso me parece increíble. He aprendido un montón de cosas que desconocía y que podré aplicar en un puesto de trabajo. Es muy motivador de cara a querer seguir aprediendo.