Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
31,319 ratings
6,293 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 6,760 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By abiola o

Apr 5, 2021

the instructors took their time to explain well with videos and examples, and the quizzes were challenging in a good way.

By Donna P

Mar 31, 2021

This was an excellent course. I thought the presentations were amazing, and the assignments well thought out and guided.

By Bharti S

Mar 23, 2021

it was a pleasure listening to the project managers and reading about the basics of project management !! thankyou google

By Xialu Y

May 16, 2022

Very informative and interesting course, easy to follow the designed course structure and nice assessment administrated.

By MyFerretOllie

May 10, 2022

This was very informative and straight to the point. I loved it and will recommend it to others who want to become a PM.

By Muhammad M U

Mar 28, 2022

It was a great beginning to understand the core detailes of Project Management with helpful exercises and quick quizzez.

By Kam M

Mar 22, 2022

This course was great, very informative I learned a lot and I am looking forward to learning more in the next 5 courses.

By Neha K

Mar 19, 2022

This is perfect course for placing foundation in Project Management.I would like to thank you for giving me this course.

By Joseph M

Mar 8, 2022

I found the lessons were extremely practical and those surprise tests got me to concentrate even more during the course.

By Oyediran s O

Feb 13, 2022

​it was a very worthwhile period of learning especially the fact that the tutors related examples to real life scenarios

By Cynthia W

Jan 26, 2022

E​xcellent presentations and readings. Very interesting course and I am excited for the next one in this specialization.

By Itunnu B

Dec 30, 2021

It is a very good course especially if you are new to Project Management. it is so insightful. I enjoyed every bit of it

By Marvela V R

Dec 12, 2021

It is really helpful especially for those who have minimum knowledge about Project Management role and responsibilities.

By Carlo S

Aug 25, 2021

Excellent course. They teach you everything you need to know to understand what's project management and what to expect.

By Anchal P

Aug 16, 2021

T​hat was the most amazing experience I ever had,it provided me a ton of knnowledge ,specially the way Emilio Sir taught

By Anthea L

Aug 11, 2021

A great refresher course in the foundations of Project Management. Will go ahead and take the more advanced courses now.

By Abdulwasiu J

Jul 10, 2021

https://www.linkedin.com/posts/engabdulwasiu_completion-certificate-for-foundations-of-activity-6819680917913690112-WiQp

By Sharad S

Jul 7, 2021

Exceptionally explained the basic concepts of project management, organization structure and culture, change management.

By Sahil K

Jul 6, 2021

What an amazing course. I learnt so much. Emilio is a great guide and he teaches well. Looking forward to learning more.

By Md. N H

May 10, 2021

The curriculum was great. I loved the content created by Google. The contents are simple and very easily understandable.

By Tracy B

May 3, 2021

This class offers the opportunity to discover more about a career in Project Management and some basics on the practice.

By Yoga P

Apr 24, 2021

Voila! Just as expected after taking similar training by 6 months ago. Thanks google to sharpen my knowledge and skills.

By BAALE C

Apr 23, 2021

I learnt the basics of project management and the different project management tools to use to run a successful project.

By Omar M

Apr 4, 2021

Excellent introduction to Project Management by actual Google project managers. Very well paced, prepared and presented.

By Mohamad A

May 14, 2022

Great starting for such topic, very happy to complete the course and of course looking forward to complete all courses.