Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,186 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

1701 - 1725 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Whitney E

Mar 28, 2022

This is truly an excellent foundation for learning what project managment is and what it means to be a project manager. I'm excited to get deeper into the course work!

By Daniel G C

Mar 13, 2022

A clear, complete and easy to understand introduction in order to acquire the essential tools for taking the first step and understand the world of Project Management.

By Giselle D

Mar 10, 2022

This course was really easy to follow along and was quite inciteful. Recommeded for anyone thats interested in gaining knowledge about the field of project management.

By Roisin O

Mar 6, 2022

There is no information in this course that isn't useful. It has given me an amazing starting point and covered a lot of ground. I highly reccomend taking this course.

By Viktor C

Jan 19, 2022

Really good set of foundations in project management. I would highly recommend this course for any new managers without any prior managerial education, such as myself.

By Annalisa C

Sep 16, 2021

Thanks Coursera and Google for this comprehensible and complete course, which allowed me to have the effective overview (both theoretical and practical) that I wanted.

By Mutaz B

Sep 9, 2021

Its a powerful course and add to me a lot of skills that I need it to be a project manager. Its seems from its name easy and known but it has more than what you think.

By M K J P

Aug 17, 2021

This course help me to understand the scope and responsibility of project management role. It gives me a clear view of what a project manager do and how they done it.

By Chandra S

Mar 31, 2021

A Refreshing course, very well guided and well structured course with clear timelines which offers extra push to complete in time and great tips from Google managers .

By Haitham M M F

Feb 5, 2023

I really enjoyed the pace in which the course evolves, the course material and how it covers almost every single detail about those various Project management topics.

By Мирослав О

Nov 14, 2022

I like the course pretty much. It has a good balance of video and written materials as well as quizes. It is rather simple but it's completely fine for a Foundations.

By Valentine C E

Oct 10, 2022

The course was all I expected and more. It showed me in practical terms what project management is and how to incorporate project management skills in te work place.

By Stacy B

Oct 1, 2022

Great introduction to project management. The videos, resources, appliations, and quizzes along the way helped to understand the material, and I'm ready for course 2.

By Riaz A

Sep 9, 2022

This course helps me in learning about Project Management. It helps me to understand the "what is project management".The content of the course is very progressive.

By Shreyance P

Sep 2, 2022

A great course that lays the foundations of project management so that even those with no knowledge about the concept can start their journey into project management.

By Patrick N

Sep 1, 2022

It was the best experience. As a bolivian professional the insights and learnings of this course has just encouraged to make true a lot of projects in my corrent job.

By Arka K

Aug 22, 2022

In-depth understanding of the concepts of Project Management, setting up the foundational base for complex Project Management components and practice. Must Recommend!

By Wonders A

Jul 13, 2022

I have gained so much professional knowledge in project management and I am so excited to apply this knowledge on real-world projects. The instructor was amazing too!

By Renata M

Jul 8, 2022

Explains the role of Project Management to detail. I especially enjoyed the assignments and case studies that providesd specific examples and reinforced my knowledge.

By Ieva Z

Jun 15, 2022

Very good laying of fundamentals of the project management even if you do not have the slightest clue what project manager could do and how they operate. Super intro.

By Shana N

Apr 16, 2022

This course is cohesive and very nicely designed. The topics build on one another in a holistic way. It is designed with the professional learner in mind. Well Done!

By Andrew R

Mar 17, 2022

A great course introducing some of the fundamental methodologies and frameworks project managers use. Great occasional insight from some of Google's project managers.

By Abdelaziz H

Sep 3, 2021

Excellent, I learned a lot from these courses, and I was enjoying all the lessons, so thank you Coursera for this opportunity, and you deserve 5 stars.

Thank you.

Aziz.

By Ngân H

Sep 1, 2021

This course is an excellent foundation for anyone who wants learn more about Project Management like me. So excited to kick off the following courses of this subject.

By Eyram T

Aug 27, 2021

The course is very interactive and easy to follow and informative at the same time. The short videos, reading materials and in-video quizzes make the course exciting.