Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,186 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Jezza J J

Aug 13, 2021

A very informative and perfect course for those who want to learn Project Management. Emilio has been an amazing instructor/guide. Yes, very helpful course indeed. :)

By Rheza A S

Jul 3, 2021

I gained lots of skills and knowledge about Project Management, and the tutor itself has a good explanation. I'd love to continue my course about Project Management!

By Rinsha C

May 2, 2021

It is really helpful and let you to enhance the skills that you already have . Here in this course you'll get to know the different perspective of Project Management.

By Tracy L

Apr 1, 2021

I feel that this course was a great introduction...I loved being able to review the videos and readings until I had a clear understanding of what was presented to me.

By Alan B

Dec 30, 2022

Great course! It really helped me to understand what Project Management is and how to acquire the knowledge I need to become a successful professional in this field.

By YAO

Nov 20, 2022

Thanks Google for this course. As a newbie in the PM industry, I learned a lot. It turned out to be better than I expected and it motivates me to do learn more now.

By Jude E

Nov 12, 2022

I liked the fact that the course was divided up into short, varied sections and I loved the quizzes! THey made sure I took notes and was really taking everything in.

By Sonam S

Oct 5, 2022

Content was very clear and concise, easy to understand.Tutor was very good I learned a lot throughout the course.Thank you Google and Coursera for this opportunity.

By Melanie M

Sep 20, 2022

This was a great course. I was able to learn a lot about structures of effective project management. I see that project managment involves a culminnation of skills.

By Luis L

Sep 4, 2022

It´s a very good course as introduction for the project management basics, I believe this can help a lot of people trying to get involved with terms and information.

By Ria M J

Aug 15, 2022

It was an interesting course which covered the basics of project management which was easy for me to comprehend and successfully complete each week's course content.

By BAJELA A R

Jul 7, 2022

Excellent introduction into the programme. I loved that several google project/programme managers got to share their experience and journey. It was really insightful

By Abby L

Jun 13, 2022

This course was extremely helpful! Even though I'm a creative project manager, this opened my eyes to more opportunities! Thank you for this engaging and fun course!

By Tiffinie J

May 26, 2022

Great course provides detailed training for a career in Project management, Program management, Scrum master and other areas of managing and organizing initiatives .

By Suyash P

May 2, 2022

Really a great course focused on the basics of Project Management. Lots of essential and basic level topics and terminologies covered and explained very effectively.

By Michael S

Apr 12, 2022

It was nice taking this course. It made the basic of Project management highly relatable and understandable even though i didn't have any pre-knowlegde of the field.

By Gabriel L P

Dec 27, 2021

Un extraordinario curso que te introduce en el mundo de la gestión de proyecto. Indudablemente vale la pena. Se aprende mucho en cada una de las 4 semanas de clases.

By suvrojyoti b

Dec 25, 2021

I like the presentation and study materials provided for this course which are very welcoming to anyone learning Project Management first time .

Thank you Google !!!

By Abisola A S

Nov 22, 2021

The Foundations of Project Management Course is very informative and well-structured. It also has a practical aspect which gives a very balanced learning experience.

By Henri M

Oct 9, 2021

thank you to all the teachers who participated and devoted time to provide these courses ..... very nice approaches that I learned in the field of project management

By JENNIFER C

Aug 8, 2021

The first course was easy to follow and explained in great depth and detail. A lot of foundational information and Google did a great job explaining the terminology.

By Anubhav S

Jul 27, 2021

A fantastic course for starting project management available for everyone and created by one of the most popular project based company in the history of the mankind.

By Muhaison S

Jun 4, 2021

Initially I thought I wasn't going to fit in because I felt it would be filled with jargon but when i gave it a try I realized it is easy to understand and practice.

By Mohammed S D

Apr 29, 2021

Great course and I love the mode of delivery. Content is clear, direct and fun which makes it much easier to learn. I'm kind of getting addicted to learning again :)

By Nour S

Jan 27, 2023

This course is really good with a very good instructor too, I can say I understood 90% of the course material through the videos and the reading materials provided.