Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,769 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

S

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Nagwa M E

Apr 10, 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was interesting, never felt that something is difficult or boring! The instructor was amazing!! Thanks for this great opportunity.

By Guillermo R G

Mar 23, 2021

Good introduction to Project Management. In some areas, a bit too basic. Hope that the next parts of the PM Certification fill the gaps! Production quality is top.

By Maday M A

Jan 5, 2023

Good course and a great teacher! Thanks for your work! You put complex things in a very easy and understanding way. That makes this course a very good foundation.

By Folakemi F

Sep 15, 2022

Very easy to follow through. The reading were good to consolidate the videos. Videos and readings were precise with key items clearlt emphasized and highlighted.

By Yiseth B

Aug 31, 2022

The content of the course is amazing! It keeps me focus and interested all the way with the combination of readings, videos and activities. I highly recommend it!

By Alexandre d A R

Aug 26, 2022

Muito bom. Linguagem leve, direta e concisa. Exemplos e casos de estudo simples porém abrangentes em todo o conteúdo do módulo. Expectativa alta para o curso 02.

By Ruqaiya K

Aug 13, 2022

This is literally the best course and i am really thankful to google for bringing this course, the mentors are just amazing. I am glad that i joined thsi course.

By Keri R

Jun 24, 2022

I like the diversity of learning tools: readings vs short videos vs short quizzes as knowledge tracks. This keeps the experience from getting mundane and boring.

By Ayush m

Jun 9, 2022

It's really Amazing Experience for me.. A great we gain through Coursera.. Thank u so much Coursera for Helping me Inhance my Knowlegde throughout the Journey.

By Deborah u u

Mar 31, 2022

This Course has been very impacting,educative and encouraging. Every project material has been very useful. The best for foundation laying for this entire course.

By Anthony O

Jan 2, 2022

The course in general was very explanatory without being too bulky. Very helpful for people who are just getting to know about project management as a discipline.

By Latriecia B

Nov 4, 2021

Very informative and truly enjoyed the check for understanding/assessments (quizzes). Well organized and presented in a way that was easy to follow and understand

By Guillermo W

Oct 6, 2021

Buena dinámica, invertir el tiempo en aprender en este tipo de plataformas nos permite capacitarnos y mejorar nuestras capacidades como empleados. Muchas gracias!

By syed s

Sep 3, 2021

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

By Muhammad H

Aug 29, 2021

Emilio (The Instructor) was very good and his style was very impressive. It used to be a very bore subject for me but Emilio taught in a very professional manner.

By Farid H

Jun 28, 2021

If you want to learn about project management from zero, this is where to start. no other courses explained the foundation of project management better than this.

By Whitney M

May 14, 2021

Great class, great delivery, thank you; really laid down the fundamentals of project management nicely.

Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

By Sheetal P

May 7, 2021

This course is good for all the basic concepts of Project Management. The course is framed in a good form. it is a good start of your career as a project manager!

By Mina G

May 2, 2021

great well thought out course and spliced into small chunks with frequent quizzes and questions in between to keep you engaged and interacting with the materials.

By Jennifer C

Dec 24, 2022

This class was great - it felt like the right amount of information to get a basic understanding of project management and it got me excited about learning more.

By Allyson L

Dec 13, 2022

Great that I can work at my own pace (which is FAST). I am learning a lot more than I thought I would, considering I have been a project manager for over a year.

By Salal H

Oct 25, 2022

After learning this course now I am able to know what is Project Management is. Its the start of journey. Hope the entire journey has been owesome and amazing.

By Bert W

Sep 13, 2022

I loved it. I work full-time and it's been busy so I had to push out my completions date due to work, but it was no problem. Very flexible and easy to follow.

By Alix V

Aug 12, 2022

An incredible course that gives you the right tools to get started. Highligted the importance of Project Manager, basic knowledge and important upcoming courses.

By Avery M

Jul 19, 2022

I love all the new information I have learned! It was easy and digestible. This course catered to everyone's learning styles and I am truly appreciative of this!