Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,533 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

2126 - 2150 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Leila K

Aug 30, 2021

That was a great course, very interesting and simplified in a way just make you want to learn more and more. Thank you guys for the great work ^_^

By JOSE E C

Aug 25, 2021

Gran curso, muy completo. Pero solo está en inglés, así que debes tener un nivel medio y tu traductor abierto para aclarar cualquier palabra nueva

By Rolando D

Jun 29, 2021

I have never liked a course more than this one, it is so interesting and interactive, the videos aren't long enough to be boring, its just perfect

By Aranza K G S

Jun 9, 2021

I really learned a lot in this course about what project management is, I highly recommend it for professionals who want to expand their knowledge

By Naseef B

Jun 5, 2021

It was a good start to get an idea on what a project management is. There were cases studies and different assignments to check our understanding.

By Nemanja J

Apr 26, 2021

Great course! I did know some of these things but definitely learned the whole idea big PM. Looking forward to next courses in the specialization.

By Ahmad H M

Apr 9, 2021

What a great course!!

Thanks to the instructor Emilio and everyone else who was involved in making this amazing experience.

Ahmad (but call me Adam)

By Jeffrey G

Jan 26, 2023

High production values. Solid basic project management information presented in a professional manner. Great videos by google project managers.

By Sharon D

Oct 3, 2022

Excellent breakdown of subject matter! Quiz and discussion format are very effective in helping student to retain info and integrate knowledge.

By Dana M

Sep 30, 2022

The course was very comprehensive and I learned much. I feel much more prepared when interviewing for an entry level project managment position.

By Deleted A

Sep 16, 2022

it gives me a lot of knowledge about the project manager. in the future i will use it to manage my projects and they will help me succeed at work

By Idemudia V

Sep 5, 2022

Great content, and well put togther. I enjoyed the presentation style and the practical examples, and how project management is being simplified.

By Ginia C

Aug 22, 2022

Love how the course is laid out and how they teach with different styles of learning! Lots of verity to keep you engaged and loving the process!

By Joseff J

Jul 26, 2022

The couse was very understanding, I really enjoyed it throughout and hearing about the different experience of people was also very interesting.

By Nimin S

Jul 13, 2022

A carefully crafted combination of videos, reading material, discussion prompts, interactive elements and quizzes made this learning so much fun!

By Manuel P

Jun 15, 2022

Me ha gustado mucho el curso, por todos los conceptos que se dan para poder ir teniendo una visión del rol de project manager dentro de un equipo

By Sebastian L N B

May 4, 2022

I loved the course, gace me insight on some concepts that I already knew and actually made me realise that I had some abilities needed to be a PM

By Susan T

Apr 26, 2022

I enjoyed this course. It was very informative and required a lot of necessary time to madter it. It encouraged me to move to the next session.

By Richard S

Apr 23, 2022

This course has thought me a lot regarding project management methologoies and the different methologies such as agile, waterfall and lean sigma.

By Ly H

Feb 19, 2022

This course gives you an overal knowdelge for project management including career opportunities and the capture of the role and responsibilities.

By Bidisha B

Oct 11, 2021

Lectures are really explanatory & guides an individual on understanding which specific section of program management they would be interested in.

By Amr H

Aug 3, 2021

Just finished "Foundation of Project Management, I really recommend this course for everyone rather you have experience or starting a new career.

By Amin S

Jul 15, 2021

This course is just not for those who seek a PM role but for everyone who wants to manage a project successfully, even a simple event in daylife.

By Lady L G

May 29, 2021

I'm Blessed to learn this course. It is very knowledgeable for me as a student, I learned a lot to this course. Thank you Coursera and Google. ;)

By Udana P

May 26, 2021

Great content, was able to understand the material really well. Loved the structure of the program. It entices the learner to complete the tasks.