Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,266 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

SC

Oct 10, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filter by:

2151 - 2175 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Mariam M

Aug 15, 2022

This is an excellent course. I was able to gain so much insight into project management. I am thankful for the opportunity to gain this knowledge.

By Nikki F

Aug 8, 2022

Great over-arching program to explain basic projec management principles, but also to determine if project management is the correct path for you.

By Anthony N

Jul 12, 2022

it was a wonderful experience to learn the foundations of the entire program where i had an overview of all that i am learning and about to learn.

By Atta S

Jul 9, 2022

Excellent course. Wonderful experience learning about the Project Management and its importance. Looking forward to completing the specialization.

By Malik M

May 26, 2022

Great start to foundations of project manager - a value addition to a senior manager, and it covers many aspects of project management in details.

By Kelly F

May 22, 2022

Great content that is taught by a great instructor in the most simplified way. I love the pace of the course and looking forward to learning more!

By KC

May 6, 2022

Nice and tremendous knowledge of what this course shared

Let me more understanding the role of Project Manager needs to do, tools, and strategics.

By Daniele S d S C

Apr 14, 2022

Excellent. I had a opportunity to have a foudation of project management but I think I need more knokledge for getting a opportunity in this area.

By Lance H

Mar 23, 2022

The Foundations of Project Management course was very informative. I look forward to the next 5 courses of this entire Project Management course.

By Kevin N

Feb 25, 2022

Awesome course that clearly explains & compounds on the foundation of Project Management.

This course is clear and concepts are explained very well

By Boaze S

Dec 23, 2021

The foundation course was amazing, those personal experiences of project manager and program managers at google really helped me to be encouraged.

By Anshul J

Dec 17, 2021

as a foundation course, this was pretty good. There aren't many details in this, which might help beginners as it gets pretty complex pretty soon.

By Kelvin N M

Nov 15, 2021

The course was very informational, I certain it will help me in my career progression. I'm certainly happy to have participated in this course.

By Leila K

Aug 30, 2021

That was a great course, very interesting and simplified in a way just make you want to learn more and more. Thank you guys for the great work ^_^

By JOSE E C

Aug 25, 2021

Gran curso, muy completo. Pero solo está en inglés, así que debes tener un nivel medio y tu traductor abierto para aclarar cualquier palabra nueva

By Rolando D

Jun 29, 2021

I have never liked a course more than this one, it is so interesting and interactive, the videos aren't long enough to be boring, its just perfect

By Aranza K G S

Jun 9, 2021

I really learned a lot in this course about what project management is, I highly recommend it for professionals who want to expand their knowledge

By Naseef B

Jun 5, 2021

It was a good start to get an idea on what a project management is. There were cases studies and different assignments to check our understanding.

By Nemanja J

Apr 26, 2021

Great course! I did know some of these things but definitely learned the whole idea big PM. Looking forward to next courses in the specialization.

By Ahmad H M

Apr 9, 2021

What a great course!!

Thanks to the instructor Emilio and everyone else who was involved in making this amazing experience.

Ahmad (but call me Adam)

By Jeffrey G

Jan 26, 2023

High production values. Solid basic project management information presented in a professional manner. Great videos by google project managers.

By Sharon D

Oct 3, 2022

Excellent breakdown of subject matter! Quiz and discussion format are very effective in helping student to retain info and integrate knowledge.

By Dana M

Sep 30, 2022

The course was very comprehensive and I learned much. I feel much more prepared when interviewing for an entry level project managment position.

By Deleted A

Sep 16, 2022

it gives me a lot of knowledge about the project manager. in the future i will use it to manage my projects and they will help me succeed at work

By Mudia V

Sep 5, 2022

Great content, and well put togther. I enjoyed the presentation style and the practical examples, and how project management is being simplified.