Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
57,919 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filter by:

2176 - 2200 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Viktória C G K

Nov 14, 2022

I liked this course! We could learn through examples from daily life and was helping to reacp the previous lesson and then go deeper and deeper.

By Agustina C

Nov 9, 2022

I enjoyed every bit of it, I have learnt a lot, in fact I will revise Week 3 and 4 again - so much to use in my current possition today! THANKS!

By Oge O

Oct 26, 2022

Excellent learning methods were applied. Study time for me is pleasurable. Kudos to the brilliant team that put together the learning material.

By amina s h

Oct 22, 2022

Thank you for providing me with many concepts that I needed to delve into more, and concepts in project management were new I enjoyed the course

By Jeff R

Sep 19, 2022

Excellent presentation by Emilio, clear and passionate about project management and working with and for Google. Great material, great course.

By Maria G

Sep 3, 2022

I highly recommend this course! Everything is explained so clearly with real-life examples which enables you to get the idea of concepts better.

By Darshil S

Aug 7, 2022

Hands down the most interactive course on project management out there. If you're interested in pursuing project management, Google has got you!

By Mahesh B

Jul 29, 2022

The foundations of Project Management is beautifully crafted course which gives high level skills, knowledge and struture for a project manager.

By Vladyslava P

May 18, 2022

Thank you, this is a basis, which every project manager should know very well. Great opportunity to refresh all this and to learn something new.

By Sally G

Apr 16, 2022

This is an exceptional program. Have learned so much just through the first course. Cannot wait to see what the following courses have to offer.

By Victoria C

Jan 30, 2022

This surpassed it's function in helping me identify, enhance, and see my work experience as the building blocks for a new and promising career.

By Linda L

Jan 26, 2022

Course was engaging and never boring, I really enjoyed taking this and had a lot of real life tips in navigating through this new career change.

By Shwetha V

Dec 2, 2021

The course if beginner friendly and extremally useful with full break down of necessary information. Looking forward to complete the full series

By Shahzad A

Nov 12, 2021

i learned alot of Project technics from this course i want to be professional to complete all these sequential Courses Google Project Management

By Oliver P

Sep 27, 2021

Great overview of the basics of project management as well as organisational culture and internal processes and structures that companies adopt.

By Yang L R

Sep 24, 2021

Simply love to learn this course with this instructor and thanks for sharing your passion about Project management.Great Great Job with 5 stars.

By Sergei K

Aug 25, 2021

Thank you for the course. Though it is a foundation, it was a good start to understand main concepts of project management. Highly recommended!

By George C

Aug 5, 2021

This course was very entertaining to me. It kept me engaged and was very helpful for sure. The videos made the information easier to understand.

By Kane W

May 6, 2021

Very informative! Great way to introduce yourself to the foundations of project management and what a career in project management would entail.

By Anh T D

Apr 24, 2021

The course content is arranged quite well, so that I can take each step throughout the course path without forgetting what should be remembered.

By Oksana K

Apr 21, 2021

All needed general information to understand what is Project Management, who is Project Manager and what is important to run successful project.

By Marcos G

Mar 29, 2021

Well organized course with professional project managers as instructors. I highly recommend this course for beginners or as a refresher course.

By Dwayne L

Jan 1, 2023

It was both thorough, and fun to go through. I fould the teachers really engaging. I also liked hearing about other PMs, and their PM journeys.

By geovani a

Nov 11, 2022

it is very friendly, didactic , i strongly recommend taking this course. i surprise how well the teams and practices are develop . great course

By Kimberly K

Nov 4, 2022

It wa excellent first step into Project Management. I was able to follow along with all materieals and the video instinstructor was excellent.