Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
58,266 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filter by:

2301 - 2325 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Kenton S

Jan 25, 2022

Presenter was great! Course it well-structured, well-paced, and provides great information, with a balance amount of repetition and review!

By Uzoamaka A

Jan 21, 2022

Topics are well explained and easy to understand. I enjoyed the learning and look forward to participating in the other parts of the course.

By chouki d

Jan 14, 2022

thank you

Complete course

very well explained

very interesting in the context of mastering the challenges of this competence project manager

By Bassanio T

Nov 28, 2021

Excellent layout of the content to make the project management field very appealing to newbies. This makes me look forward to what's next.

By Satyam _

Nov 22, 2021

one of the best course in coursera, i highly recommend to students and learners who wants to become successful project manager in the future

By Chou C Y (

Nov 12, 2021

Very Structural course which can learn very effeciency and effective, will keep dig out more stuff in Google/project related course, thanks!

By HARDIK G

Nov 5, 2021

Seeing the Description of the course it is a good course for the people who are looking forward to know project management and how it works.

By Toyin A

Oct 16, 2021

Excellent faculty with relevant learning materials that are simple yet impactful. Google courses are so interesting and motivational. Kudos!

By Fatima K

Aug 6, 2021

The course was so interresting that it run smoothly.. Aside from being informative and educational the course content was very motivational.

By Ifunanya S O

Jul 23, 2021

Grateful to google for the constant reminders to keep going... I made it through, was an excellent experience. Thank you Coursera and Google

By Eliška K

Jul 16, 2021

Very well prepared course containing all the necessary basic information on project management that project managers should definitely know.

By Lenin F L T

Jul 8, 2021

Excelente curso, muy completo y los recursos utilizados para el aprendizaje facilitan todo, 100% recomendado. Satisfacción total, Saludos!

By 0036 R M

Jun 27, 2021

Really a great way to teach and the lecturer is also experienced and knows how to treat students and what make them to understand the topic.

By Carissa C

May 25, 2021

Excellent program. Great overview of Project Management fundamentals. Highest quality online program I have taken so far. Well done! Thanks!

By Debbie C

Apr 10, 2021

Appreciated the flow of the class with the mix of videos, reading, activities and quizzes. Looking forward to continuing with the classes.

By Milan M

Mar 21, 2021

I would recommend this for anyone regardless of experience or age. This is a great way to learn more about the basics of Project Management.

By GAYATHRI.V

Jan 31, 2023

Before attending this course, I don't have any knowledge about the project management. But now, I have learner lot in project management.

By VENKATESH K

Jan 23, 2023

It was very useful to me for my future careers and so I thank google and coursera team for giving this management course for us .Thank you

By Lidia A

Jan 17, 2023

Although, I have done project management for years. This was a great foundational course. Easy to follow and information quickly available.

By Aditi A

Jan 13, 2023

It was a good and knowledge experience to take this course. It makes me more prepared to take up roles and search for jobs in the industry.

By Oluwadamilare O A

Nov 18, 2022

A very good course. Easy to understand. Those videos with Google instructor's life experiences also helped and boosted my morale. Thank you

By Jamilet N

Oct 21, 2022

Great into to PM fundations. The course instructor was fun. I appriciated the short videos; kept the information concise and engagaging.

By Aboma G

Oct 6, 2022

I want to thank Coursera and Google for this fantastic course, which has helped me become the best project manager. I have learned so much.

By Aaron G

Oct 2, 2022

Really easy to understand and enjoyable to move through. Highly recommend to anynoe looking to further their career in Project management.

By Jalesa W

Sep 27, 2022

I really enjoyed learning the skills I don't possess and realizing that I already have an armament of skills at my disposal. Great course!