Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
36,198 ratings
7,395 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

2376 - 2400 of 7,929 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Miriam Z

Apr 4, 2022

Altamente recomendado, excelente ponente, excelente material, aporta conocmiento teórico y práctico.

By Yosuar V

Mar 12, 2022

V​ery infomative, I think this is great for people who deal with projects at their current position.

By Muhammad F I A

Feb 22, 2022

Course ini sangat membantu saya dalam mempelajari bagaimana untuk menjadi manajer project yang baik.

By Deepak V K

Dec 29, 2021

Amazing course and amazing teacher. Best thing for anyone who is looking to start their career in PM

By Abhishek J

Nov 29, 2021

Google Quality written all over this course. Thanks to all the instructors and Google. Lots of Love.

By David T

Nov 22, 2021

An excellent overview of the field. Has encouraged me to read further and pursue the specialisation.

By Saurabh A B

Nov 22, 2021

The content of foundation course is to the point & created by keeping beginners in mind. Keep it up!

By Mansoor A M A

Nov 3, 2021

It's a really helpful course that provided me with new definitions and concepts in project managing.

By Deborah W K

Oct 25, 2021

The videos were excellent. I especially enjoyed information from current project managers at Google.

By IHEROBIEM K O

Oct 9, 2021

Coursera has been a source of intellectual enrichment and practical professional development for me.

By Rahul P

Aug 30, 2021

I learned everything about basic of Project Management, Study material and video is very informative

By Umi U

Aug 13, 2021

everything in here is interesting as i gain much of knowledge and i want to dig in deeper as i could

By Zubkova M

Aug 13, 2021

Nice introduction! I got a clear structure of the course and understood what exactly I want to learn

By Francis L

Jul 16, 2021

Easy to follow. Information packed. Motivates you to continue and not wanting to stop! Great course!

By Mustika R

Jun 1, 2021

Engaging instructor and well-structured materials make it very interesting and enjoyable lecture ...

By BYUKUSENGE J

May 15, 2021

I have found that being a project manager does not requires you to be an expert in technical skills.

By manuela b

Apr 14, 2021

Thank you for this course. Can't wait to complete the whole program and start working in this field.

By Valeria H

Apr 12, 2021

Great course to understand what is project management, what project manager do, and basic principles

By Qiujie L

Apr 12, 2021

Great start & learning content. I enjoyed the videos of the Googlers relating real-life experiences.

By Moshin H

Jul 3, 2022

It is great start for the Project Management Course. It gives good insights of Project Management

By Ejiro A

Jun 21, 2022

hasnt been easy but im glad i was able to do this... very understanding and well thought.. thank u.

By mokkala A

Jun 9, 2022

really awsome . very short videos has lot of content with quality delivered

we can uderstand easily

By jitesh k

May 25, 2022

This course will give you confidance and clear many of your concepts related to project management.

By Emmanuel D J

Apr 6, 2022

Awesome interactive program that teaches using every possible job aid for your learning style/need.

By NKREOSOWO N

Feb 22, 2022

facilitators were smooth, language was simple, illustarations were relatable. its an amazing course