Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,656 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

2401 - 2425 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Walter D G

May 15, 2021

Excellent course. Complete. Perfect to have an idea of the beginning of the project management. I want to more course like this. Thanks a lot.

By Howard R

Apr 29, 2021

Really good for anyone thinking about Project Management or who already works in Project Management and wants to up their skills and knowledge

By Mevan K

Feb 1, 2023

One word to describe would be " Outstanding ". This is best foundation course for peoples who wants to break in to the industry. Thank you.

By Ashutosh S

Nov 27, 2022

i was not expecting this much on a virtual class.well organised , well detailed , time effective and best practices for geting new skill .,

By Katrina J A

Oct 17, 2022

In-depth yet comprehensible. The approach to teaching the Fundamentals in Project Management is superb. Much obliged to Google and Coursera!

By Victor O

Sep 25, 2022

I have learned a lot, it has been a great course to expand my knowledge, project management really catches my attention, thank you very much!

By Patrick d C

Sep 7, 2022

I really appreciated this course as it covered a lot of ground but from a high-level standpoint. An ideal introduction for the next courses.

By Brice R

Sep 6, 2022

Well organized , teaching is broken down for a slow learner like me

examples are provided

the mini tests are great , the reviews are so helful

By Akinloye Y

Aug 9, 2022

I can say with the knowledge gained here, i am getting to achieve my long term goals. Thanks to coursera and google for the opportunity given

By Melroy S F

Aug 1, 2022

This course is very insightful and lays the foundation for the concepts that lie ahead. Recommended to all interested in Project management!

By Kristina S

Jul 17, 2022

Very well structured and performed basic knowledge on Project Management. I would like to thank you all Google team for this valuable course.

By Vidula V

Jul 3, 2022

I like how many different concepts are introduced in a way that is easy and relatable even for a beginner in the field of project management.

By Afra A

Jun 20, 2022

This course was well-presented and well explained. The extensive understanding of project management styles and processes was well presented.

By Kunjan S N

Jun 11, 2022

all the basic knowledge is very super in this course and also reding material will help you to increase your knowledge . in the end i like it

By Dana Z

May 1, 2022

I am tremendously excited to continue educating myself through Google courses. I've noticed changes that has lead me to succeed in my career.

By Scott B

Mar 25, 2022

excellent introduction. Very step-by-step processes to initiating, planning, monitoring, executing and closing projects as a project manager.

By Liam H

Mar 21, 2022

Great course, really detailed overview of project management. Quite generic in language, so don't be afraid if you aren't from the IT sector.

By Bartlomiej P

Mar 3, 2022

Great instructors. Extremally comprehensive. Simplistic and fully informative. Enjoyable experience. Was looking forward to upcoming modules.

By Sean-Michael G

Feb 16, 2022

very immersive and interactive also. I do hop however, that the quizzes become more of an actual test when continuing on the course-sequence.

By EBLYN M

Feb 15, 2022

Aclara dudas que se puedan tener, actualiza información que se pudo olvidar con el tiempo y es piedra angular en el aprendizaje del proyectos

By Muse M

Jan 11, 2022

Google Project Management is helpful to improve your career to the next level. I hope you will exciting learning style of Google instructors.

By sunil s

Dec 22, 2021

This course is very useful and effective as its gives a basic idea about what is project . what role and responsibility of project manager .

By David S

Dec 17, 2021

This course has gave me an overview of what PM means and its responsabilities. Now I'm ready to start my career as PM and continue this path.

By Siddartha Y

Sep 21, 2021

This course is simple, straight and very informative. The examples, content and guidance are apt and spot on. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this

By Deyanira A S

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed the course as it explain the basics in a very comprehensive way and linked examples to normal activities and not only big projects.