Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
60,656 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

IO

Dec 23, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By siacheni A

Oct 9, 2022

Its amazing. I am very thankfull to google for this course. Which includs all the aspects of any kind of project from minor to major with real life examples. I think everyone should go through it once to learn project management.

GOOGLE THANKS ONCE AGAIN

By Shomaila F

Sep 16, 2022

The course best covered all the basic and initial information about project management , especially for beginners. Emilio and other PM 's shared their valueable and real life experiences with us. Hope to get more valuable information in coming courses.

By Morgan M

Aug 16, 2022

This was a great course! Ive been a PM for over 7 years and Im taking this series get my PMP. I found it interesting and loved the personal stories from people in this career field. Particularly hearing about their journeys to becoming a project manager.

By Michelle H

Jul 19, 2022

Loved this course! It is a great introduction to Project Management. There is so much information that is shared either through experiences of others or just defining the roles of a Project Manager and going over the many different terms and definitions.

By Daricel T

Jul 14, 2022

This course was very well established. It broken key concepts and had some repitition to ensure the information sticks with the learner. It was easy to follow and understand. Adding the quiz after each section also helped reinforce what was just covered.

By Diego C

Jul 5, 2022

El curso es demasiado directo, práctico y bueno. Me gustó toda la información que se brinda y la forma tan sencilla y amigable en que se abarca. Solo hubo un ligero error en un cuestionario en la semana 4 que ya reporté, pero fuera de eso todo excelente.

By sibi s

Feb 15, 2022

Awesome course which will give a lot of exposure to what project manager is what are his responsibilities. Even if you dont want to be a project manager, I recommend everyone to try this course as there is so much more to it that you can only experience.

By A. C

Nov 27, 2021

i love this class, i went to Udemy for 2yr and i could not understand the teachers.

this class is great, only one teacher i could not understand what he was saying. This is so educational and help me meet my dream of project manager for epic software.

By Robert T

Oct 2, 2021

Great course with significant and strong foundational skills. I enjoy how the course explains the importance of a strong foundation and even highlights how individuals already have a base knowledge of project management by their everyday life activities.

By Avanti V

Jun 10, 2021

Very good course. Keeps engaging and builds the basics for a budding project manager.

I enjoyed this course. Listening to the experiences was also a good opportunity to find out from what backgrounds different project managers come and take up this role.

By Rosalind B

Mar 2, 2023

This is an excellent beginning course because you get the real understanding of the role of the project manager and how important steps that go into the planning and executing of a project. This couse is very comprehensive and challenging but worth it.

By sanaz s

Jan 25, 2023

It was a very well-planned and professional course. The presentation of material was authentic and assessments were professional and effective. I got a good insight into project management and will definitely recommend this course to every professional.

By Zoe B

Dec 19, 2022

This was a well-made course. Always interesting, always to the point. The videos were popping and the reading assignments were clear.

Not only did I learn, I was also inspired by this course! That I could finish, and that I could be a project manager.

By Barbara F

Nov 15, 2022

The course was well organized, very well thought out, and a good combination of videos, reading and hands on. I think it touched on quite a few great foundational topics that will set the stage for more in depth responsibilities that go with being a PM.

By Amanda B

Aug 31, 2022

The Foundations course has helped me to understand the skill set I already own and how I can apply it better to my current and future roles. It has provided me with some great basics and now I'm ready to move onto learning more detail to hone my skills.

By Harshit R

Mar 17, 2022

A foundation and basics course for anyone looking to change career and hop into project management. The guidance for starting a new job are really helpful espescially if you are a fresher. A good foundation and start to the whole 6 course certification.

By Md U B

May 20, 2021

Foundation of Project Management course is a very knowledgeable course. I am very happy to do this course, I have gained a lot of knowledge by doing this. Thanks to Emilio sir, the words were very nice and very nice to me, as well as thanks to Google.

By Asha M M

Jan 27, 2023

Enjoyed this course! I feel like I really learned a lot about project management. It was great knowing the terminologies to organizational processes and culture, as a way to have a theoretical background to match my practical experience too. Thank you!

By Phillip S

Jul 3, 2022

Great background course to give a strong basis to move forward with the remainder of the program. I'm already excited about implementing what I have learned so far. Just the first 4 weeks has got my mind racing about what the future courses will add.

By Barbara F

Jul 16, 2021

I have learnt so much about Project Management and my eyes have been opened to skills I already had that I did not pay attention to. I am really hopeful that this course is going to launch me into a new career of as a Project Manager! Thank you Google.

By Sooriyaarchchige B S

Feb 25, 2023

I can Give it 5 stars, everything is perfect, and the syllabus, educational material and content, sample exercises and the way the instructors present it...great!. recommend to anyone who hopes to learn PM, I really appreciate the effort of everybody.

By Rozanne P

Feb 20, 2023

Course is properly outlined. All of my vague understandings about Project Management is slowly getting clearer now and I'm ready to get to know more and take the in-depth knowledge and apply these learnings in my current work and day to day endeavors.

By MKOR T

Oct 14, 2022

The Video presentations were very concise with the assessment questions or exercises .

The quiz questions were very useful in evaluating the learners knowledge of the cours learnt.

The reading materials and practical exercises were completely superb.

By Fausto C

Sep 3, 2022

Really the perfect material for someone who is starting as a project manager. This was an overview but at the same time I brought so much unexpected knowledge that it got more interesting than I was expecting. Im looking forwarad to the next modules!

By Heather M

Jun 13, 2022

I enjoyed learning things in this course, as it shined a light on some of the things, I have done, but never knew that they were part of the fundation of being a project manager. I learn also a number of things I did not know. It was very enjoyable.