Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning: Putting It All Together by Google

4.8
stars
8,303 ratings

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Top reviews

AO

Jan 18, 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

GD

Oct 30, 2022

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,692 Reviews for Project Planning: Putting It All Together

By Andreya W

Feb 15, 2023

The information that I received during this course was relevant. I also appreciated the reading material and templates that were provided.

By Leslie V

Sep 5, 2022

I have learned so much from this course, and am so thankful for the resources and tools shared throughout the learning. Thank you Google!

By Noori

Jul 17, 2022

Loved the course Trainer for the delivery of this course with such an ease..loved her style of communication and course content definitely

By 雨宮克明

Jul 26, 2021

I got a lot of perspectives on project planning and effective communication method to build the communication plan throughout this course.

By Chandra S

Apr 25, 2021

Wow , this part of putting it all together has a ton of information and many examples to put to use in real life project a great course !!

By Bri C

Jun 7, 2022

This course is where it really gets down to the nitty gritty of project planning. Loved the amount of activities included in this course.

By Sajid M

Feb 5, 2022

The instructor has delivered the course with dedication and passion, elaborating all the concepts clearly. I fully recommend this course.

By Alpeshkumar M

Jan 5, 2022

It was wonderful journey and I really enjoy learning pattern offered by Coursera, many things refresh and new for me, thanks to Coursera.

By Mohau R

Jan 7, 2023

Great course with great content. The resources and the activities in the course are really helpful to cement the information and skills.

By Pedro C

Apr 13, 2022

Excellent!, Videos are clear and concise and the information is always relevant and valuable. The exercises are well planned and useful.

By Sajedah S S A

Oct 28, 2021

great course. i earned all the required skills to plan a project and all the tools needed as well as the documentation and communication

By Srikrishnan C

Sep 12, 2021

This course would help in learning some key skills required to manage projects effectively. Insights from Googlers are very informative.

By Nick R

Jun 27, 2021

Interesting subject, learned a good amount from it. I wish there was more examples to learn from, but this is good enough to start with.

By AL J G

Dec 18, 2022

i have gain knowledge about project planning and thanks for that and i hope i will apply it soon in my next job or even in my own life.

By Ana M

Jun 30, 2022

Amazing! I have already completed the third course and am truly satisfied with the content and the methodology used to share knowledge.

By Zaihasra Z

Apr 26, 2022

I learnt a lot in this course 3. I love all the activities and examplar. The sharing of experience by Google staff is also a huge plus.

By Ethel C

May 25, 2022

One of the best parts of the certification. Learnt quite a great deal about it especially the Risk Management section of this chapter.

By Julio R Q

Apr 9, 2022

I absolutely enjoyed this course on project planning, fundamental insights were beautifully provided by Rowena. Straight to the point.

By Luís M

Oct 20, 2022

Super informative and easy to o understand. It takes work to complete, but once you get through, you can plan a project effectively.

By JAI P P

Jun 18, 2022

Excellent feeling after completing this course. Thanks Google as well as Coursera for changing the lifes of people around the globe.

By S P A

Jul 31, 2021

Very thoughtfully prepared , loved the way its presented. The quality compared to many other coursera courses is amazing. Thank you!

By Alexandra D L

Jun 24, 2021

Amazing course!! learned a lot about the planning phase, communication and risk management plans, great focused and practical course

By Dramani N

Oct 15, 2022

The contents of the course are well structured and delivered by experts which makes it fun and inspires me to complete the course.

By Silvia L V

Mar 18, 2022

I love this training, the content, activities, flow, everything! I am taking some good practices to implement them right away! WOW!

By Nabil H

Nov 2, 2022

Hi, this course really helps me, and this by examples, to have a reliable and profitable tool to manage my project. thanks Google.