Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning: Putting It All Together by Google

4.8
stars
4,853 ratings
924 reviews

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Top reviews

AO

Jan 18, 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR

Jul 2, 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 986 Reviews for Project Planning: Putting It All Together

By Deslee L M

Feb 7, 2022

The Peer grading is too cumbersome and inconsistent for my liking. I had to resubmit the same project a couple of times to get mine completed.

Other than that - Great

By jessica c

Oct 12, 2021

I am not a fan of the peer graded assignments. I fear that the grading is biased and based solely on the grasp of that learners understanding of the course content.

By M

Nov 27, 2021

The material has been great and I really recommend keeping the glossaries handy as you progress, and for later reference in your current role or personal projects!

By Sumitra P

May 30, 2021

Rowena, is a good instructor. In these 3 courses which I have competed till now, this 3rd course I understood very well. Good explanation with good examples.

By khalida

Apr 25, 2022

​the course was very easy and informative but the peer review assignment was really confusing. Peop[le didnt get the concept righ and it was just a pain.

By Clarisse S J

Dec 30, 2021

There were a lot of information covered on this course, so it's understandable that it felt a bit rushed and additional readings were necessary.

By Isaac P

Apr 1, 2021

Nice course. Have to improve the test where multiple-choice questions can have more weigtrh in final score that it represent as single question

By Stephanie B

Sep 12, 2021

T​he course was interesting and very informative however, there were some technical issues that occured which made me delay my overall work.

By Angie J V

Apr 5, 2022

Es una herramienta muy completa, los recursos de apoyo son my bueno, pero creo que podría ser más concreto, tiene demasiada información.

By Den G

Aug 26, 2021

Week 1-4 were great. Week 5 could have been summed up in 2 videos and 2 reading material course work. Week 5 was dragged unfortunately.

By Nicholas Y

Dec 19, 2021

The fifth week of this course gets a little more rough than the previous ones. give yourself a little extra time to work on that one.

By ERIKA C G P

Mar 8, 2022

Es un curso muy bueno y que te ayuda a organizar mejor tu presupuesto, documentos entre otras cosas, lo recomiendo totalmente

By Rionne O

Sep 3, 2021

I love the activities for each lesson/course, it's an opportunity to apply what you have learned right away.

By Visweswara R

Jan 26, 2022

The videos on communication plan and preparation of certrailised document plan should be more eloborate.

By Ratnamala I

May 18, 2022

Project Planning course is very good indeed. Thank You.

IT covered lot many immportant things.

By Mazen S

Mar 17, 2022

a bit long, but very holistic in regards to plans and documentation needed to run a project

By Krithiga K K

Jun 11, 2021

I would request to add at least one real time case studies which will be helpful to relate

By Shannan H

Jun 14, 2021

T​here was a lot of information in this course but at times did not seem to link together

By Abdelrahman W

Jun 27, 2022

Very enlightening and helpful course but has some points that are pretty common sense.

By Tânia

Jun 13, 2022

This module of the certificate is kind of dense, but the content was very relevant.

By Ahmed H A

Jan 26, 2022

Really its expanding the knowledge and teaching each detail in project management

By Regina I

Jan 18, 2022

Great course, well put together. Thank you to the google team for a Job well done

By Vikas K

Aug 8, 2021

Really helpful in providing the skills and knowledge for Project Management role

By Vivian N W

May 23, 2022

Great course but only 3/6 course done, it's just too long and time-consuming

By Mustafa A

Apr 20, 2022

I​ need someone to rview my assghnmnt can u please assure it done fast