Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning: Putting It All Together by Google

4.8
stars
8,279 ratings

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Top reviews

AO

Jan 18, 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

GD

Oct 30, 2022

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,683 Reviews for Project Planning: Putting It All Together

By Mark J

Nov 23, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. Communication skills are very important in this field so learning more about it was great.

By Sonalika R

Oct 18, 2022

An Amazing Course !! Loving the learning process. Google is best !! The way things have been put together is outstanding

By Elena G

Aug 12, 2022

In this scenario they provide all this kind of tools as how to become a successfull manager that makes good help for me.

By S. R S

Nov 2, 2021

Of the first three courses in this certification this was by far the most packed with useful information and great tools

By Hailemaryam A L

Nov 25, 2022

i found really adding my skills of planning, quality management , risk planning and mitigation effective communication .

By Aung Z Y

Oct 17, 2022

Amazing instructor and learners, wonderful projects and new glossary, great knowledge and details. Thank you very much.

By Jeryl D S

Sep 28, 2022

I found this course chockful of really useful and productive learning! I have many new tools that i can use--thank you!!

By Javier J I R

Nov 29, 2021

ERROR In NAME

My name is JAVIER JUAN IQUIZA RAMIREZ

https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/verify/5EUTN6VB33WK

By Jose D M C

Apr 6, 2021

Very well explained, very clear information provided, and the shared documents are really helpful to start a new project

By Mohamed A

Oct 20, 2022

I'm happy to learn from these great instructors, so many good information that helps making your work and life easier

By Muhammad F

Oct 9, 2022

A good course in order to understand how project runs in industy and what as a project manager you have to enocunter .

By Pablo A

Jun 29, 2022

Nice course, I loved the communication learing, since is definitely a must-have skill if you want to become a great PM.

By audrey s

Mar 4, 2023

I'm learning a lot, I love this coursera program. I might even try to find another course when I'm done with this one.

By Miguel A E

Jan 3, 2023

Excellent. I love the coursera platform and learning about the experiences from the Google managers themselves. Thanks

By Fred O

Nov 5, 2022

The marriage between the theory and real-life application of the methods taught in the course made leaning interesting

By kelly b

Oct 24, 2022

Project planning course is an amazing ...You should ke the course the guidance this course ll train you as you go ...

By Filip B

Feb 26, 2022

Great course! I recommend it to everyone who wants to enter the world of project management and those who already are.

By SANTU J

Jan 28, 2022

I am SANTU KUMAR JANA. I successfully completed Google Project Management : Project Planning: Putting It All Together.

By Paul G

Oct 28, 2022

Simply superb. So many nuggets of valuable informtion that can be put into one's daily project management practices.

By Lars S

May 16, 2021

This is a really great and informative course that shines light on lots of challenges and benefits of remote working.

By ALEJANDRO D A R

Jun 25, 2022

The activities are very illustrative and practical. They will be very useful for daily work and have more experience

By Guillermo S N

Sep 18, 2022

It is very completed this course, I really learn new things about planning, risks, procurement and communication.

By Eduardo R A

Aug 1, 2022

I found the certificate is an excellent learning experience. Many thanks for all the googlers who made it possible!

By Angela B

May 16, 2022

I knew that communcation was important but this ccourse gave me an understanding of how to communicate effectively.

By Jonathan N

Feb 18, 2022

This would literally give years of the experience in the project management field, it takes time but it is worth it