Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning: Putting It All Together by Google

4.8
stars
7,756 ratings

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Top reviews

AO

Jan 18, 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

GD

Oct 30, 2022

I am greatful for this Course in particular. Very well structured and easy to understang . Special Thanks to the Instructor, Rowena and those who shared their experiences during this course. Thank You

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,563 Reviews for Project Planning: Putting It All Together

By Damaris G

May 9, 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

By Cassian T

Dec 27, 2022

Fantastic course I learnt a lot of new staff and content that is practical that is key to project management.

By Omodolapo A

Sep 10, 2022

This course is gold, it was quite challenging and educative. I love that I went through it, I learned a lot.

By muhammad t n

Jun 12, 2022

The course is very well strructured. The best teachers teach us, I am highly thankful to Google and Coursera.

By Joe G

Apr 19, 2022

Getting more exciting by the course count. Can't wait to apply all of this knowledge to a gainful employment.

By Cadeau G

Mar 16, 2022

This course is really good and I recommend it to anyone who want to build a foundation in Project Management.

By Abisola O

Nov 25, 2021

I am happy that I enrolled for this course. Very practical and relatable examples are used. Way to go Google!

By Syed M B F

Jul 6, 2021

Activities throughout this course 03 were very interesting and I really learned a lot doing those activities.

By Phạm D C

Oct 2, 2022

It's really helpful for someone who is week in planning everything in life as well as in your future work.

By Eboni P

Oct 4, 2021

This course was highly informative! There was a lot to learn but it was all interesting and kept me engaged!

By Sean C

Aug 26, 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

By Ken W

Jun 6, 2021

I learned a lot from the presenter of this course, she was very informative and detailed in her information.

By Hassan S

Oct 5, 2022

Amazing course instructor with great command over how to deliver the message in concise and precise manner.

By Cecilia M

Jun 21, 2022

he teachers are really good ,this is the second sertificate i got and i am really happy .thanks Google aand

By Gabriel L P

Apr 11, 2022

Excelente curso, que junto con los anteriores te ayudará a realizar una gestión apropiada de tus proyectos.

By Luis M

Apr 5, 2022

It is a very useful certificate, I have better tools that I currently use in the management of my projects.

By Muhammad S M

Jan 16, 2022

Great source of information and knowledge. Had plenty of hands-on activities and built a basic project plan

By PARK, Y

Dec 19, 2021

It was good to be able to learn the process that I had only encountered roughly with accurate and examples.

By Mohamed E E

Jan 21, 2023

It was a very useful course full of information and unique ways to manage your project to get it to safety

By SHAMAR A A

Nov 10, 2022

Well packed contents, assignments and practices which are hands on. Google will never disappoint. Keep up

By Evonne J

Jul 15, 2022

This course was very detailed and offered a real insight to project managemant documentation and storing .

By Janice H

Jul 11, 2022

Me encanto aprender mas a profundidad como poner todo lo aprendido en conjunto y como funciona de la mano.

By Stefana I

Jun 17, 2022

I enjoyed the course, learned valuable information and received great templates to use in future projects.

By MPearsall

Dec 26, 2021

Excellent. The whole program is well structured, easy to follow, and rich in content and time to practice.

By mayur b

Aug 9, 2021

Highly recommended course. Must go for this If you are looking for Project Management Role in your career.