Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning: Putting It All Together by Google

4.8
stars
4,889 ratings
927 reviews

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Top reviews

AO

Jan 18, 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR

Jul 2, 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 992 Reviews for Project Planning: Putting It All Together

By Gabriel L P

Apr 11, 2022

Excelente curso, que junto con los anteriores te ayudará a realizar una gestión apropiada de tus proyectos.

By Luis M

Apr 5, 2022

It is a very useful certificate, I have better tools that I currently use in the management of my projects.

By Muhammad S M

Jan 16, 2022

Great source of information and knowledge. Had plenty of hands-on activities and built a basic project plan

By PARK, Y

Dec 19, 2021

It was good to be able to learn the process that I had only encountered roughly with accurate and examples.

By Stefana I

Jun 17, 2022

I enjoyed the course, learned valuable information and received great templates to use in future projects.

By MPearsall

Dec 26, 2021

Excellent. The whole program is well structured, easy to follow, and rich in content and time to practice.

By Mayur B

Aug 9, 2021

Highly recommended course. Must go for this If you are looking for Project Management Role in your career.

By Marta C

Jun 26, 2021

Excellent course! It brings all real life and it's easy to understand concepts as well as its applications

By Grace E

May 26, 2021

This course is my best course so far, maybe because i naturally enjoy planning, budgeting and procurement.

By Eli G

Feb 17, 2022

Very informative and easy to follow. This one was fairly challenging and really had me trying new things!

By Kiran P

Aug 9, 2021

The course was very informative. I got an in-depth understanding of Planning phase in Project management.

By Dimakatso K

Jun 29, 2021

The course was great but a little more packed with information making it, in my opinion, a little harder.

By Anne C

Jan 26, 2022

I have learned so much in this course. I am sure I will be able to use these learnings in my daily work.

By Rajiv d C

Dec 22, 2021

Learned a lot! Essentially learned that with struture to Project Management chances of failure are less.

By nader j

Nov 3, 2021

A unique and comprehensive course for all information related to project management professionally

thanka

By Oscar R

Jun 5, 2021

It is a very complete course which give you a lot of tools and tips to enhance your performance as a PM.

By Victoria K

Jul 11, 2021

Great job, Google! Course is very informative, interesting and lively. I've enjoyed every minute of it.

By Žarko J

Apr 6, 2022

Great course! Very usefful for put in one place all learned befor with a high aspect for communication

By Maura A G

Feb 28, 2022

Absoloutly love this element of the Google Course ! Communication is the corner stone of any project .

By John O J

Jun 28, 2021

I've learned a lot from creating project plans, budget, risk management, and effective communication.

By SABUJ A

May 31, 2021

course content was very good. i really enjoying and learning many things .thanks to course instructor

By Parimal R

May 10, 2021

Incredibly detailed and informative course on project planning and thank you for resume writing tips.

By edwin k

Jun 26, 2022

very well done, inspire me to apply some of the element, looks useful even for day to day operation.

By Lilia C V

Oct 22, 2021

Great course! It really helps you understand the importance of project planning and how to manage it

By Camilo S S

Oct 15, 2021

Great course. Very important topics, well developed and with activities that generate great learning