Chevron Left
Back to Managing Project Risks and Changes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Project Risks and Changes by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
7,105 ratings
910 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top reviews

CS
Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JR
Apr 9, 2017

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 896 Reviews for Managing Project Risks and Changes

By Andrew R

Sep 25, 2015

Excellent course! Extremely well organized and definitely provides a lot of great information. The quiz questions are too easy, which is why it's not 5 stars.

By Hebert D E

Apr 11, 2016

Simple yet very straightforward, it reminds us of concepts that we too often overlook while managing projects or activities in general. Strongly recommended.

By Vincent B B

Sep 13, 2020

I am really grateful for taking part in this course, i have learnt a lot as a student and as a program manager listing to the discussions from our panelists

By Jacob R

Jun 22, 2017

Very good material that is communicated very clearly. It is suitable for people with less experience in project management. Examples from people from the i

By Carlos G M Á

Feb 26, 2018

I think it is a great overall experience that allows one self to handle risks in a precise, documented and detailed manner. It is a great tool to have.

By Jasmine A B M A

Nov 24, 2020

I learned a lot on the importance of communications and risk-management in manging projects. Love the lecturer and the bonus videos. Very informative.

By Ramaswamy V

May 2, 2020

A very practical course on approaching risks and changes to scope. I can relate to all that was said as I face such issues daily as a Project Manager

By Hasan K

Jun 19, 2016

I like this coruse and I hope to allow downloading the lessons as "PDF" for the students to get more benefits and to save these lessons as References

By Allan L

May 10, 2017

Good base of knowledge gained, the quiz sections could have been more challenging and more case studies would have been nice. Overall good course.

By Fatma I

Jul 19, 2020

A great course! It describes methods to manage project risk and changes in plain language, is unpretentious and draws on real life examples.

By Sayed O

Dec 10, 2017

it was good listens and detailed but if they add better examples would better, like for the risk need more examples with the right results.

By Lesley B

Oct 21, 2020

Very informative course - it would be helpful if it were possible to download the required additional reading material , my only criticism

By P. T

Feb 6, 2020

Truly excellent and very detailed / informative lecture slides! However, the videos could be slightly longer, with more specific examples.

By Simone S

Jul 22, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The optional/additional readings were very helpful (though al ot at times)...Love the course though!

By Leung K W S

Nov 18, 2020

Simple concept to understand, but could improve further by replacing flash file reading materials with lecture videos delivery.

By Doneen S

Sep 21, 2017

It's great. I would really like to be able to know what the correct answers are to the questions I got incorrect on the exams.

By Oscar P

Jul 30, 2020

Course materials are OK. Teaching is good.

However I do not really want to have a certificate signed by John Doe... (angry)

By Avinash P

Jun 18, 2017

Course material are easy to understand. But there can be a bit of improvement in the quality of questions for testing.

By Kafui N

Sep 16, 2020

I have acquired more skill and knowledge in risk management and change control that will help in upcoming projects

By Kytsyk M

Nov 12, 2019

Overall, course is fine, however it would be nice to include more specific information, more cases and interviews

By Polina D

Apr 18, 2020

Very good course! I liked real life examples at the end and a lot of condensed information during the course!

By Alberto V

Oct 12, 2019

Great introduction to the essence of the knowledge area in question. Well structured and easy to follow.

By Mansour A

Oct 16, 2020

I would have liked to talk more about managing risks, how to solve each risk, ways of mitigation etc..

By MBARUSHIMANA B

Oct 4, 2020

I like this course as thought it we can be able to identify risks and know how to respond accordingly

By Claire M

Nov 4, 2020

The exam questions were just a compilation of the quiz questions... not very thought-provoking.