Chevron Left
Back to Managing Project Risks and Changes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Project Risks and Changes by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,226 ratings
1,061 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top reviews

CS
Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JB
Oct 3, 2017

Loved this course. The instructor makes this course what it is. Lessons and terms are great, but real world applications are necessary to help you learn to practice your newly acquired skills.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 1,049 Reviews for Managing Project Risks and Changes

By MADASU K

Jul 3, 2020

5

By Srirama K

Jun 13, 2020

V

By VASUDEVAN

May 29, 2020

.

By Deleted A

Apr 16, 2020

h

By JASPER L

Dec 31, 2019

n

By Amani A Q

Nov 19, 2019

e

By Peter J

Nov 18, 2019

M

By Prashant K G

Oct 18, 2019

v

By Likkah Y

Sep 30, 2019

G

By William M

Jun 15, 2019

.

By Ponnambath K Y

Oct 28, 2018

V

By Rajkumar T

Jun 28, 2017

G

By Pesala K

Apr 11, 2017

I

By Kevin T

Mar 21, 2017

A

By Abdul R S

Sep 20, 2016

G

By Franchesca B R V

Feb 22, 2016

e

By Moustapha N

Feb 16, 2016

V

By Basheer M H A

Nov 8, 2015

G

By Barbara Z

Oct 9, 2015

A

By Alexandre-Richard Z

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent course, very clear and concise, excellent examples and exercises, and excellent references to other materials that greatly improve the skills of the learner.

I recommend this course to anyone willing to get into any kind of management work.

Once again the examples and interviews are priceless!

By Ritika

Nov 26, 2017

Great clarity on the topic! Thanks to Margaret Meloni and the expert panelists. The only scope of improvement could be the final quiz module. All the questions from weekly quizzes are accumulated in the final exam. Addition of new questions or twisting the original questions can be helpful.

By Ahsan R

Jul 22, 2020

The course has been of great help to me and I love how broken down the concepts in smaller parts that are easy to understand and learn. I love the insight the whole panel provides at the end of each course. The course has been of great help to me.

By Musab A K

Aug 1, 2021

It is a well defined Risk Management and Change Management Course. The lectures are super easy to acknowledge the experience from varied personnel. Superb Subject Matter Experts !!! A must for all those who would like to pursue a career in PMP

By Aliyu K

Mar 25, 2020

Though I didn't take the other courses in the series (yet), I found the material here very helpful and perhaps useful for my future career. The quizes with mid-video questions were cool. Thanks alot to Margaret Meloni and the Coursera family.

By Paul B

Oct 7, 2015

This course was a bit less exciting than two previous, maybe because of the topics discussed. But the instructor provided a lot of insightful ideas and practices. Would totaly recomend thios course for anyone interested in project management.