Chevron Left
Back to Managing Project Risks and Changes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Project Risks and Changes by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,547 ratings

About the Course

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top reviews

CS

Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.

excellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JR

Apr 9, 2017

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,090 Reviews for Managing Project Risks and Changes

By ABDALLA J K K

Dec 31, 2019

I want to thank teacher Maloney she give more information in Project management risk and communications I learned new skills in project scope creep and risk management

By Divvya T

Dec 21, 2019

She is a wonderful instructor! Loved each and every video of hers! The way she explains is just awesome ! Thank you coursera for the amazing course and instructor! *_*

By ANNA M

Dec 9, 2021

This class provided a great overview of managing projects, the importance's of having a great change order process, and discussion of the risks of managing projects.

By Fortune M

Dec 7, 2020

I learnt a lot about managing risks and change in a project. Most importantly the idea of recording lessons leant, to help in making corrections in future projects.

By Sachin S s

Nov 25, 2019

Its very nice course with video and Article format. It improve my skill and knowledge about risk management , Changes control plan and Project Management . Thanks

By Sathya P A

Jun 23, 2018

Very Informative, and entertaining for a beginner like me. Thanks to the University and the Lecturer for making a complex topic like this, sound so much easier.

By HIMANSHU M

Mar 22, 2016

Great lectures. I have also accomplished the certification from Adelaide University, however, found this one better in terms of course content and explanation.

By Masood H

Jun 4, 2022

I am very happy and confident to emphasize the understanding of this course. I am beginner in this field but this course clear me to understand in a good way.

By Roberto A

Dec 27, 2019

Foi vendido como um programa integrado, com certificado, mas ao final o que temos é um certificado para cada curso isoladamente, o que não é a mesma coisa.

By Zahid A

Jun 15, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to learn from the learned people practicing best possible methods to complete projects. Thanks for teaching us. Regards

By Judith C

Jun 4, 2017

Probably the best presented and prepared MOOC I ever participated in. Easy to understand and follow but also challenging and interesting. I learned a lot.

By Namrata R

Sep 21, 2020

Very god course. I have done the previous course in their specialization course series and this its continuation which is very good and certainly helps.

By Raratilah S

Sep 13, 2020

Awesome. Clear and easy to understand for all the 3 modules. Managing Project Risks and Changes, Budgeting and Scheduling, and Initiating and Planning.

By Dr. M S K

Jul 20, 2017

Delivered effective lectures, very informative study material and very knowledgeable faculty. The panel discussions are very insightful in all courses.

By Dmitri P

May 30, 2018

Very insightful with well structured and not overwhelming break-down of terms, practices and methods needed to get a good understanding of the subject

By Edward K

Dec 27, 2020

Brilliantly structured course, well presented material.

The panelists are probably not the strongest part of the course, but they are not obliged to.

By Jonathan D M T

Oct 18, 2020

Es una gran oportunidad para crecer en el campo de la administración de proyectos, y con una guía impresionante por su componente altamente práctico

By Maria M

Oct 8, 2016

Great course, value tools and information. Would only recommend that there me more video explanation of the material that is in the session slides.

By ANDREW S R W

Jun 24, 2019

This is a very lovely course for anyone in Project Management Positions and also for Stakeholders who want to be involved in the Project management

By Yessy A

Aug 28, 2020

Excelente curso cargado con mucha información real de proyectos y experiencias pasadas enriquesedoras para el día a día como gestor de proyectos.

By Carlos U C

Nov 8, 2019

A great course that has allowed me to refresh issues for the treatment of risks, and confirm the importance of managing changes in projects well.

By Chetzi M C

May 18, 2018

Excellent course. Realized that most projects require you to determine risks and be able to manage those risks. Never thought about it before.

By tosin o

Jun 23, 2022

im loving project management courses its really about helping you understand what your day to day life will be . Thanks so much instructors

By Omer H M

Feb 26, 2021

The most effective, successful project management professionals are constantly learning, managing project risks and changes. This is awesome!

By Valerie H

Apr 25, 2017

Very easy to follow format, great videos and interviews! I loved this course so much I'm somewhat attached. I just hope the exam is as kind.