Chevron Left
Back to Python Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Basics by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
13,035 ratings
2,892 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top reviews

NR
Oct 17, 2019

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

DK
Dec 7, 2020

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,873 Reviews for Python Basics

By Natalia M G

Sep 18, 2020

Es un curso increíble, las herramientas de práctica son muy útiles, las diferentes lecciones son bastante dinámicas y son muy buenas para alguien que no tenga ningún conocimiento en Python

By Jinal G

Aug 9, 2020

This course is so perfectly structured . It is very useful for all those who wanted to learn programming with no prior knowledge at all & also for those who want to brush up their basics.

By Hashim A

Jul 30, 2020

Very thorough course from very basic to little advanced. Programming tips and tricks are the best part, to improve programming skills. I am very thankful to all instructors of this course.

By Vishal K

Jul 15, 2019

Highly recommended for beginners who want to learn python. There is also a practice method and assignments which helped a lot. The Codelens helps us to understand what really is happening.

By hinako k

May 22, 2020

I enrolled this course just after completing Python for everybody.

The e-textbook provided was slightly user unfriendly, but otherwise the course was helpful for new programming learners.

By Maxim

Apr 15, 2020

That was a really useful one to refresh Python knowledge. Recommend to everyone who is either new to Python (or programming even) or the ones who want to refresh the knowledge. Thank you.

By Jamaluddin

Mar 29, 2020

I have learn a lot about strings and list in python.now i can confidently say that i know something in python and that is too with some practical knowlegde with some programming practices

By Gimhan D

Apr 3, 2021

Great course to start learning Python Programming. Instructors are great. Really helpful content for start learning Python from the beginning and building a good foundation of knowledge.

By Arsen

Nov 7, 2020

Nice, Happy after learning some basics.

The teachers were awesome, they built this course nicely so everyone can understand so smoothly.

I can say , I understand all those things better :)

By Ritik K

Aug 5, 2020

This is the best Course ever i have for Python. Not only you learn but you can also understand the work behind the techinquices.. The teaching style was great and so much understandable.

By Juan M A L

Jul 25, 2020

Muy bien estructurado, como primer acercamiento para personas sin conocimiento en programación constituye un curso fundamental con explicaciones claras y orientadas usos de la vida real.

By Abinayaa S N

Jun 8, 2020

The python basics course is pretty awesome that even a person from non programming background will find it easy to learn and is more practical with the codelens and builtin code editors.

By Xiaoge F

Apr 4, 2019

Very detailed intro class to Python as a programming language. I don't have much background in the field, and was able to follow the material with no issue. It's comfortably challenging.

By Deleted A

May 29, 2021

Great course! Qualitative attitude of the creators of the course to the presentation of educational material. Good course instructors, comfortable learning environment. Thanks everyone!

By MOHAMMAD D

Sep 12, 2020

A very well designed course for beginners to understand the basics of python programming language. It helps me lot to understand python basics and i enjoyed much while learning python.

By Jesús A S G

Jul 22, 2020

Este es mi (4 o 5) curso de python, reforcé mucho y aprendí algunos detalles que estoy seguro son importantes para cuando este trabajando con Python, me gusta que hay bastante practica.

By sandip d

Jun 30, 2020

Thank You very much as i have enjoyed studying the subject extremely as the quality of the course especiallly because of the amazing interactive textbook written in such an amazing way.

By Umesh K P

May 30, 2020

The nice way of teaching with example and ongoing practice problem to help in understanding the concept. Good explanation by teachers/professors. Thanks for the nice starting in python.

By Ridhwan H A

May 8, 2020

I want to thank all the course instructors for presenting all these materials in such easy to understand way. Learned a great deal from this course about the in-depths of python basics.

By Mohammad O F

May 1, 2020

As a beginner the course helped me a lot. Hope to learn more with the awesome professors . I would definitely recommend to them who is looking for courses that will sharpen them more.

By Sebastian S

Oct 4, 2019

This is a really amazing course. It comes with an interactive textbook that reminds me of the Official Python Documentation.

And the instructors / teaching assistants are very caring.

By GRANDHI H

May 10, 2021

NICE COURSE, EASY LANGUAGE TO LEARN, BUT WE FULL COURSE OF PYTHON LIKE FUNDAMENTALS + SPECIALIZATION IF YOU HAVE THOSE GO WITH THAT NOR THIS IS ALSO BEST COURSE TO LEARN FUNDAMENTALS

By Mariana L

Oct 8, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course. The instructors are committed to make you learn Python Basics. From the videos to the books to the exercises, this was a great way to learn.

By Olivio A C J

Apr 13, 2020

It is an excelent course for anyone who desires to learn Python form the basics.

It is very well structured and the teachers are very good. The pace of the course is also very good.

By GREGORI G

Oct 11, 2020

The course is very interactive, well structured and combines videos with an interactive textbook. Instructors are really nice and take you step by step through the learning process.