Chevron Left
Back to Python Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Basics by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
10,075 ratings
2,205 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top reviews

NR

Oct 18, 2019

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

JB

Aug 11, 2020

This course offers excellent external tools for learning, like the Interactive Textbook and that makes it much more fun and relax to learn. Also Mr Resnick adds his charisma which you cannot forget.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 2,200 Reviews for Python Basics

By saurabh k

Jul 21, 2019

it was a good expirence.Course content was good and the assingments were very helpful in gaining practical knowledge.

By Javier E H

Dec 17, 2018

Great course and great tools!! It's so fun to follow with hands-on programming and debugging right from the start!!

By Bensaid O

Feb 01, 2019

4 weeks of study in this course "Python Basics" was useful for me. thanks a lot for the awesome instructors

By yoshio k

Jan 17, 2019

I was able to learn python very clearly.

I was able to laugh at the joke. Thank you for a wonderful time.

By SUMIT S

Jul 18, 2019

This course is very good for knowing python basics. The videos are very understandable and helpful

By Abhijeet R P

Feb 04, 2019

This course truly builds up your python basics.It shows from scratch how every instruction works.

By Juzer F

Feb 04, 2019

This course is planned very nicely. Pace is good and plenty of exercise to learn the concepts.

By Juan A

Jan 13, 2019

The grading tool can be incredibly frustrating at times but the lessons themselves are great

By PAT W

Feb 12, 2019

Well thought out material with a great mix of video, reading and interactive exercises.

By Daniel H

Feb 12, 2019

Great! Learned what I wanted to learn. The videos and course materials were excellent.

By Kevin H

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! Love the interactive textbook, and the instructors are wonderful!

By Luciana M G

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course with lots of useful exercises and tools. I highly recommend it!

By Lewalski, J

Feb 07, 2019

Very good course for beginners! It explains each aspect very deeply.

By Michael S

Jan 25, 2019

Very thorough. I have a good understanding of the basics of Python.

By Nikesh K

Feb 02, 2019

This was very well constructed. Really cleared my basics on Python!

By María E C M

Feb 23, 2019

I liked the course , it was quite entertaining and easy to follow.

By shyam k

Feb 03, 2019

Amazing course helped my get in python thank you coursera

By Juan C A

Jan 29, 2019

Nice course,. The proposed exercises really set concepts.

By Akshay M

Jan 19, 2019

It was a great to do this cousre. I had learned a lot.

By yaacov t

Jan 11, 2019

great introduction with simple, step by step lessons!

By Robert B

Feb 22, 2019

Great course, I love the interactive problems.

By Muthuraman S

Feb 12, 2019

Very interactive and good hands on exercises.

By Parikshit P

Dec 14, 2018

good detailed and well explained course

By Jing C

Jan 23, 2019

simple and easy, good for beginners

By Juan D C D

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent course I do recommend it