Chevron Left
Back to Python Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Basics by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
13,276 ratings
2,965 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top reviews

DK
Dec 7, 2020

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

NR
Oct 17, 2019

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 2,960 Reviews for Python Basics

By María E C M

Feb 23, 2019

I liked the course , it was quite entertaining and easy to follow.

By Shyam K

Feb 3, 2019

Amazing course helped my get in python thank you coursera

By Juan C A

Jan 29, 2019

Nice course,. The proposed exercises really set concepts.

By Akshay M

Jan 19, 2019

It was a great to do this cousre. I had learned a lot.

By yaacov t

Jan 11, 2019

great introduction with simple, step by step lessons!

By Robert B

Feb 22, 2019

Great course, I love the interactive problems.

By Muthuraman S

Feb 12, 2019

Very interactive and good hands on exercises.

By Parikshit P

Dec 14, 2018

good detailed and well explained course

By Jing C

Jan 22, 2019

simple and easy, good for beginners

By Juan D C

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent course I do recommend it

By Nuthalapati S

Feb 28, 2019

Nice course to start from basics.

By Ignacio A G H

Jan 15, 2019

Great starting point for python3

By Ravi S V

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent Course. Learnt a lot.

By Alvaro C S

Feb 11, 2019

so clear!! amazing course

By Alexis J A A C

Feb 10, 2019

Such a wonderful course!

By Divyanshu U

Apr 7, 2019

Very good explanation.

By Vishal A

Jan 18, 2019

Quite a good course.

By Manny B

Jan 31, 2019

Fantastic course!!

By Venkata S H J

Jan 30, 2019

Best For Beginners

By David L

Feb 18, 2019

Good introduction

By Miranda W

Mar 1, 2019

very good course

By KAUNG N S

Feb 3, 2019

Wonderful!

By Shamik M

Jan 15, 2019

Perfect!!!

By Aditya A S

Jun 23, 2020

The content of too basic, the instructor was amazing. I loved the assignment submission procedure. The course was very well made and is definitely one of the bests on Coursera.

Thank you, and if you read this, I request you all to visit this, here you'll definitely find something impressive to learn.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdNOTa62J6j1109NQfxHqdg/playlists

By Umang R

Dec 21, 2018

I really loved the way each topic was explained and the presence of an interactive workspace. The fact that the same interactive module is used by students at UMich made me feel like I was a student at UMich. The Codelens feature is really cool, especially for beginners.