Chevron Left
Back to Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
11,738 ratings
1,526 reviews

About the Course

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Reviews)
Relevant project
(132 Reviews)

Top reviews

BC
Apr 28, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG
Jul 9, 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,499 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

By Abdul K

Aug 8, 2020

amazing work by dr. chuck this is the BEST module of all, because it teaches how to interpret our data to visualize it

By Victor M T S

Jul 17, 2020

Es un excelente curso para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido en la serie de cursos que preceden esta especialización

By Rohit K

Jun 9, 2020

Best way of teaching, thanks to Dr.chuck and their assignments.

And This speciallization have so many things to learn

By kalenshi k

Dec 16, 2017

i loved it,it certainly gives you insight into data analysis so you can go and build your own data mining applications

By vedant k

Jul 17, 2020

Thanks to dr.Chuck ,Michigan University and amazing coursera team for bringing such spectacular content to the table.

By Diego A M

Apr 25, 2021

It was a great experience. With enough guidance to get started on the right path for significant learning on python.

By Hrithik S

Jul 30, 2017

It is a great and very informative course. .The style of teaching of Professor Chuck Severance is very cool.. Cheers

By Bharat P

Nov 20, 2020

What a wonderful course! Thank you! Really enjoyed it from start to finish! Am so glad to be confident with Python.

By Karen G V H

Jul 27, 2020

The course is exceptional! I encourage every single student to take it, cause I am sure that everyone would love it

By MD. S H S

Jun 18, 2020

This was another great course from Dr. Chuck. I have to got a learn a get deal about database, SQL, data modelling.

By Shreedhar

Jun 15, 2020

An overall summarization of all the courses and if u do this course to the full you will get an honors certificate.

By Anna B

Apr 3, 2018

It is really good course!

It helped me understand overall basic concepts of Data mining/scripting and visualization!

By Sridhar R

Nov 24, 2017

This is a fantastic course for beginners in programming. The course materials and the teaching are of top quality.

By Carlo C

Aug 4, 2017

This course helped me to pass a programming test to get into a Masters Program in Data Science! Thanks Dr. Chuck!

By Thilagar B

Sep 23, 2018

Great Course. Nice content. Dr Chuck is Great!.. Appreciate much on the course content and way it was provided..

By BENLAZREG H

May 9, 2016

good way of explaning all the process from web scraping/mining/crawling to final clean vizualtion,thanks a lot!

By Paul C

Dec 23, 2020

The instructor is so fun and dedicated, he actually was the reason I enjoyed this course. He deserves the best.

By Lalitkumar O

Jul 4, 2020

Thank you Dr. Chuck for this very strong foundation Learning...! Lots of Love and regards your FAN STUDENT...!

By Xu G

Jan 14, 2020

The examples in this course shows us what a big or medium level Python project looks like, this is really good.

By Alexandru C

Jun 5, 2017

Great course, but in my opinion the project should be mandatory. I will definitely recommend the specialization

By Shivanshu p

Sep 7, 2020

great course....first time i ever completed at least a beginner level coding language specialization course ..

By Ronald v E

Mar 30, 2020

Awesome, practical and inspirational. Dr. Chuck rulezz - please let me know if OSINT modules become available.

By JOFIN F A

Dec 21, 2019

Best course to understand the building blocks for Data Gathering and Analyzing from beginner to advance level.

By Nilesh N

Apr 27, 2020

i got lot of knowledge in this course and the instructor are you god of python and also best teacher ever.

By PRITI K

Jun 17, 2020

Accept Good python course, you are at right place. Here you can learn so many things with best practices.