Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM Skills Network

4.6
stars
31,034 ratings

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python with this beginner-friendly self-paced course taught by an expert. Python is one of the most popular languages in the programming and data science world and demand for individuals who have the ability to apply Python has never been higher. This introduction to Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn about Python basics and the different data types. You will familiarize yourself with Python Data structures like List and Tuples, as well as logic concepts like conditions and branching. You will use Python libraries such as Pandas, Numpy & Beautiful Soup. You’ll also use Python to perform tasks such as data collection and web scraping with APIs. You will practice and apply what you learn through hands-on labs using Jupyter Notebooks. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and automating real-world tasks using Python. This course is suitable for anyone who wants to learn Data Science, Data Analytics, Software Development, Data Engineering, AI, and DevOps as well as a number of other job roles....

Top reviews

MA

May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.

From basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.

It's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

3801 - 3825 of 5,334 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Filipe S M G

Aug 22, 2019

Interesting initial applications for Data Science using Python and Jupyter.

OBS: The videos had many small mistakes.

By David v d Z

Jul 29, 2019

Pretty nice course, very elementary though. Only follow if you're a real beginner, with no knowledge of programming.

By Brian B

Nov 24, 2020

Good crash course of Python specifically for data science usage, including python syntax, data structures, and APIs

By Islam S

Dec 16, 2020

I tried cracking in Python several times, and I think I can say this has been the best introduction I've ever had.

By Chloe H

Apr 18, 2020

pro: practice studio and quiz are very helpful in learning

con: videos are too fast and short, not a lot of content

By Samrat P

Feb 2, 2020

Decent Course but a bit fast-paced so you need to very attentive and if possible try to do MSDN's Course First !!!

By Arkopravo B

Sep 25, 2019

i learn new skill from this course .so i really thankful to coursera. i recomend everybody to learn form coursera.

By Suhas S

Mar 2, 2021

Great course for beginners. Could be better if we could have got more and more programming examples in the videos

By Shivnaesh k

Apr 28, 2020

The course content was very good and knowledgeable, easy to follow, and well framed. Thank you Coursera and team.

By vaishali k

Jul 31, 2022

The practical knowledge provided by this course is very good.But sometimes the lab environment doesnot responds.

By Pratik K

May 13, 2022

Basic are covered really well, but few topics like web scrapping looks like bit discoonected from current course

By Shalvi P

Aug 19, 2019

Very Intresting course and after doing this course my knowledge about python and data science raises very much.

By Tejal W

Sep 28, 2022

Rest API and Webscrapping felt difficult while learning. Difficult to understand. Please give as many examples

By Carlos b

Jun 28, 2021

Muy Bueno, La parte de Python enseña mucho, se deberia potenciar el Web scraping, creo que fue demasiado básico

By Carlos P

Jan 28, 2020

The final project was a bit disappointing, it was too easy and didn't cover much of the material of the course.

By Nikhil C C

Oct 22, 2019

Everything is IBM Watson. Please reduce IBM product recommendation and let us learn concepts to apply anywhere.

By Wayne K

Apr 16, 2020

Not a bad course. Not real intense. Sometimes instructions are hard to follow but good for a casual learner.

By mahesh C

Apr 13, 2020

course is very basic it would be better adding more quizzes on pandas and NUmpy , I can volunteer if required.

By Blazej K

Mar 10, 2020

It was a very good course, but the last two modules and the final assingment were, in my view, too difficult.

By Bhoomi A

Nov 10, 2022

i personallylike this course very much as it gives me information about python and also let me how to use it

By Marcos F

May 16, 2021

Great content, some issues with the external sites to do the labs, but nothing that will impact the learning.

By Achille M L

Apr 24, 2020

Nice course oscillating between theory and practice.

Maybe NumPy could have been more detailed with exercises.

By Palash S S

Mar 28, 2020

Absolutely great experience of learning, learnt fundamentals of Python, data structures and python libraries.

By Bruno I

Jan 22, 2020

Pretty cool. The student can learn the foundation to apply in any real problem (Python core / Pandas / Numpy)

By Denis C

Nov 16, 2018

Even if I am not fluent in Python after this course, it was one of the most efficient training I did so far.