Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
21,370 ratings
3,439 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

3001 - 3025 of 3,403 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Michael L

Oct 12, 2020

It would have been beneficial to be learn more about building a dashboard visualization. That part of the quiz/test that I had trouble with for some reason.

By Ytzen v d W

Jun 9, 2019

Fairly good course, but a terrible assignment. This assignment was not testing what we learned but added all sorts of fairly irrelevant different issues.

By Aaron M M

May 6, 2019

Some of the instruction at the end of the course was not very helpful and there were some errors with information or links. Overall it is a good course.

By Нестеров С

Dec 6, 2020

Дается очень мало информации, только общее представление о необходимом программном обеспечении. Нет серьезных заданий для самостоятельного выполнения.

By Pamela R

Jan 30, 2020

I wish there had been alittle more assistance when I needed it, some things are implied, and therefore can take longer if not explained appropriately

By Eric A

Apr 23, 2021

Thorough for the time period. However, some knowledge was inferred when doing the labs instead of building on top of knowledge taught in the lessons

By Bernie M

Jun 3, 2020

Good course but very superficial, in order to truly create skills to find a job more projects may be needed per course to truly master the concepts.

By 丁灵君

Apr 10, 2019

A fast paced course. Good in some ways. But I feel the course is missing a lot details. And there are waaaaaaaaaay to much typos for a coding course

By Kai K

Sep 3, 2019

class is not that much challenging

but it's okay maybe this is for beginner

but IBM lab tutorial needs some effort to let user use it in daily work

By Alisson d S B

Jul 23, 2019

I hoped to have learnt a bunch more stuff on programming in python.

It was a nice start though. Full with some nice and practical tips and methods.

By Ahmed J

Sep 29, 2019

Trés bon cours en terme de comprehension, parcontrel es exercices Quiz sont parfois banal, je propose qu'on y ajoute un peu plus de complexité.

By Abby M

Sep 17, 2018

Decent intro to python programming. The videos and labs need additional proofing. The labs need some off script activities in the later labs.

By Esosa G A

May 6, 2020

It's an okay course, but it can be better

And I wouldn't advice it for total beginners cause they skip steps and sometimes write wrong syntaxes

By Alok R S

Dec 24, 2018

There's no fun in doing assignment in lab as almost all of the coding is done by them only , although we can learn lots of syntax and tricks .

By Paul B

Jan 16, 2020

Course was ok. Some random concept thrown in half way through. Assignment wasn't explained particularly well but overall a good introduction

By Yi C

Apr 21, 2019

Apparently the tutorial is a bit out-dated. Not able to generate plot using codes provided in Jupyter. Can't find my access_id stuff either.

By Joseph W

Mar 5, 2021

Quiz questions sometimes pop-up before the subject material is presented. Some sections, especially the last week of sections, feel rushed.

By Tharusha M

Aug 23, 2019

I don't think the study material was as informative - the assignment was straight out different to what was taught in the videos and labs.

By chahine a

Apr 18, 2021

The course should have videos which explain the solution for the labs, as most of them are really difficult and not for a beginner level

By Allison G

Dec 31, 2020

Too much was filled in on the notebooks. let us practice. more time spent on setting up and configuring Watson than on learning Python

By Steve H

Dec 30, 2020

Starts at a VERY basic level, then jumps ahead to advanced topics too quickly. Some instructions (e.g. Speech to Text API) do not work.

By Rūdolfs L

Aug 8, 2018

Good overall if you already have a grasp of python. Lots of mistakes with the coherency of the text vs the things displayed on screen.

By Cindy N

May 27, 2019

Course was easy but instructions for the exercises and the projects were very unclear, confusing, lacking and difficult to interpret.

By Enikeev A

Sep 13, 2018

course is good, but final task is awful! It took me 4-5 times to finally upload it correctly, so other students may have seen my work