Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
21,359 ratings
3,437 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filter by:

3351 - 3375 of 3,403 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Chesna F

Dec 30, 2020

Exercises from Week 3 onwards contain coding that has not been taught at all. We are here to learn and not end up Googling for codes so we can self-learn in order to complete this course.

This is not what we have paid for.

By Malle C

Jul 23, 2019

All the codes are filled in and you don't get ample opportunity to do them yourself. It's too easy to just skim through this class, and requires little thinking. Further, the videos sometimes rely on deprecated functions.

By Hakim S

Jun 29, 2019

Need to review the video contents, too quick, weak method of delivering information.

I have went through some courses on Python, they are much better than this one.

first time bumped into this mediocre course in Coursera.

By thuy h

Aug 26, 2019

i get error : "This item will be unlocked when the session begins.

This session has not yet started. You may access this item after the session starts on August 26, "

but today 26/08/2019 , i can't access this course.

By Asad A

Sep 10, 2019

The course assignment was very very difficult, I think it would be toughest task for non programming background people to complete this course, it should be less difficult so that new peoples can perform it easily.

By Elvijs M

Apr 17, 2020

An extremely basic overview of Python, and a poorly done one at that. Someone with even a bit of Python knowledge will learn nothing at all. For others there are much better alternatives available online for free!

By Chinmay N

Jun 1, 2019

The subjects taught were hastily taught at a very rapid pace. Also the assignment steps weren't clearly mentioned and coupled with the Watson Studio problems this course was definitely the worst till now.

By Christopher B

Mar 30, 2020

The labs are broken on this course, going by the forum discussion they have not worked for some time.

I would encourage IBM or other sponsor of the course to update/fix it ... or Coursera to remove it.

By maazin k

May 16, 2020

I don't recommend this course.They say it is for beginner's but i am telling u if you are a beginner don't use course era .Your time and money is precious.It is as if a machine is reading .The worst.

By Abhiraj D G

Sep 21, 2019

The instructions are outdated and the instructors do not care to reply. I am stuck on the Week 5 project and there is no solid solution provided to solve the issue. A really pathetic experience here.

By Mazen H

Jul 25, 2020

The worse way to teach programming! Week 5 is horrible! I can't believe and don't believe any positive reviews about this course. I cancelled my subscription after this course.

By Caio B S

Aug 8, 2019

The course is artificially extended through content locks, so that students who wish to finish it have to pay at least two months worth of a course you can finish in a weekend.

By Lonny K

May 4, 2019

typos and the leaps in logic are dramatic. the lessons versus the final project are significantly different. i am not satisfied with this course.

By Siddhant A

May 25, 2019

Poorly written labs and assignments. I ended up spending more time to make sense out of them and set things up than I spent on learning python.

By Scott U

Dec 18, 2020

This course is not a beginner course. Unfortunately the material was too vast and too complex for me to get a foothold in.

By Gurrapu N

Mar 27, 2020

Many of the queries went unanswered and IBM Labs were not working half the time.

Regret taking this pain for this course.

By Satya S

Sep 6, 2020

Awful peer assessment at the end with confusing interface that does not work. Do not waste your time and money with is

By ABENA A

Mar 24, 2020

Getting assistance in the forum for this course was hell. Good basic information executed poorly by mods and staff.

By james m

Jul 21, 2020

Advertising for IBM.. course content does Not prepare you for the peer reviewed assignment. Expected more.

By Eleanor S

Mar 25, 2021

Lots of issues with grading in this course. Every time you log back in again, it will forget your progress

By ashna p

Sep 16, 2020

IBM badge will not be generated even after completion of course...several students are facing this issue.

By Amanda Y

Sep 25, 2019

Instructions are not clear at all! Mostly have to google it, teaching staff are not receptive as well.

By Federico D

Sep 17, 2019

I paid for this course. Now you won't let me go and see the next week course in advance? Ridicoulos

By Arjun S C

Aug 5, 2019

Working on Watson studio is so poorly instructed. No one replied on the forum. Utter waste of time.